INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Suddenly Can No Longer Add Cover Art from a File  (Read 532 times)

StickFigure

• Recent member
Suddenly Can No Longer Add Cover Art from a File
« on: January 15, 2021, 02:44:12 pm »

Hi all. Newbie here, only been using MC 27 (27.0.43) for Windows for a few weeks. (Win 10)

I tried searching the 'Help' section and couldn't find anything on this problem so here goes:

I am ripping my entire cd collection, about 600 cd's +/-. Until a few minutes ago all was well.
I've ripped 400+ and, for the most part, the album artwork has been available online. On the approximately 40 or so instances where I have had to add art. I've scanned the artwork from the disk at 300 dpi, saved it and been able to add it from my album art folder.
Suddenly it won't let me add art any more. The ability appears to be there, that is, the menu selection is available, click on it and it takes me to my art folder, I select the image, then select 'Open' and nothing happens.
I've tried closing MC 27 and restarting the program.
Restarting the PC.
Shutdown and reboot.
No joy.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Suddenly Can No Longer Add Cover Art from a File
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2021, 02:59:48 pm »

Just one image?

Try copy and paste into the cover art image in the tag window.

Check the properties of the image file.  It should be Read / Write.

Check the file type.   JPG?

StickFigure

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2021, 04:53:19 pm »

JimH,
Thanks for the reply.
Answer your questions first - Read/Write = True and the file is a 300 dpi .jpg file.

I have no idea what happened but the problem seems to be fixed.
I have no idea how it got fixed.