INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRemote (iOS) 3.36  (Read 17829 times)

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 12888
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #100 on: October 21, 2022, 01:21:29 pm »

when trying to Playing .mkv files on my uipad, i only get sound and no video.  I assume there is a setting in my Media Network Options that needs to be reset.

I am just not sure what that setting would be

Advice please?

Dave
You shouldn't have to do anything different on the MC side.
On the JRemote side for the server, perhaps check the Video options under the server settings? Set it to high??
Logged

daveman

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
  • I am still a baby user of JRiver :)
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #101 on: October 21, 2022, 01:26:22 pm »

left swipe - thanks.  it worked
Logged

daveman

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
  • I am still a baby user of JRiver :)
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #102 on: October 21, 2022, 01:27:26 pm »

it is set to high.....
Logged

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 12888
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #103 on: October 21, 2022, 04:09:45 pm »

it is set to high.....
Not sure then. It works for me. What's in the container?
Logged

mata7

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Me Drunk Singing Salsa
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #104 on: October 22, 2022, 04:39:13 am »

hi does jremote support lock screen control on Ipad, thanks
Logged

TheShoe

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 729
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #105 on: October 24, 2022, 08:46:36 pm »

On the latest version of JRemote, when I playback one season of a series (all other seasons work fine), JRemote immediately crashes/closes on my iPad (iPad OS 15.7).  The media being played back is a video which is a .mpls (particle).

Playback of other seasons work fine; playback on Media Center works fine.

What information can I provide to help troubleshoot this?

Note that MO 4Media plays this season back without issue
Logged
TV: LG OLED C1 83"
3D: LG OLED C6 65" (two) - madVR MVC->SBS
3D: Valve Index (using Media Center+MadVR) + Virtual Home Theater (Steam)
HTPC: Core i7, Win11, nVidia 3090RTX
Storage: 500TB Snapraid via SMB to Ubuntu 18 LTS server
Audio: exaSound e68 Multichannel USB DAC, Sonus Faber Speakers, REL Subx2
Video: HDMI 2.1/4K@120Hz, JRVR (2D), MadVR (3D), 7.1 Channel Audio into AMPs: Conrad Johnson 2/5 Channel Amps, Marantz av8805A PreAmp
Cables: Shotgun Interconnects, AudioQuest Cinnamon 48GB HDMI cables

This2ShallPass

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • "I picked a helluva day to install MC!"
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #106 on: October 26, 2022, 12:53:58 pm »

My Iphone 6 plus, which does not have the top notch, also cuts the text off.

I use JRemote on my iPhone as my primary interface (wherever I am, I can play: at home, through my Id on various wifi-connected systems, and on the road through the phone -> bluetooth -> car stereo or remote speakers).

I would love it if the app got a little TLC!

- Improvements to stability (it currently cannot manage starting while on Wifi, and shifting to cell service)
- The text display (the aforementioned black hole of the notch or no-notch). Despite my failing eyes, I can adjust the phone's display settings, can't get the album title to display correctly

Anyone at JRiver looking to tackle these?
Logged

jkrichards

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #107 on: November 04, 2022, 03:12:34 am »

What makes this even worse it the fact it's been like the from the beginning of 3.36.  Older version did not do this.  This was reported the day it was released and still no fix. >:(
Logged

marko

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 8754
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #108 on: November 06, 2022, 04:11:08 am »

Now, with iPhone 14 Pro Max, we have the 'Dynamic Island'...

In the JRemote playing now view, the island sits right on top of the song title, completely obscuring it. It doesn't show up in the screenshots, so, I mocked it up to give an idea of what I'm talking about...

Mistaj

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #109 on: November 26, 2022, 12:44:47 pm »

I am having trouble adding JRemote to another phone in my family share.  Anyone have any luck with that?
Logged

francis1954

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #110 on: December 05, 2022, 05:28:38 pm »

hello

if i buy and download JRemote on my Iphone will it be possible from my Iphone to monitor JRiver music which is on a Windows PC with JRemote?
Thanks in advance
Regards
 
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 70011
  • where the buffalo roam
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #111 on: December 05, 2022, 08:39:44 pm »

Yes.  That's one of the things it does.
Logged

zetetic

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #112 on: January 02, 2023, 11:09:40 pm »

Is it just me or is there no PlayDoctor in the iOS app?

I use a combo of Linux PC, Jremote2 for Android and JRemote for iOS and am a prolific user of PlayDoctor. I can't see how to use it in the iOS app, am I missing something? I also could not find any reference here to it being in or not being in the iOS version.
Logged

retiredteacherguy

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #113 on: January 15, 2023, 02:12:31 pm »

Having just joined the MC community mere days ago, I just wanted to pop into this tread and say Iím really impressed with JRemote. The UI is very clean and the app works great as controller or client.

Thanks
Logged

Richee

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 99
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #114 on: January 15, 2023, 06:41:41 pm »

Is it just me or is there no PlayDoctor in the iOS app?

I use a combo of Linux PC, Jremote2 for Android and JRemote for iOS and am a prolific user of PlayDoctor. I can't see how to use it in the iOS app, am I missing something? I also could not find any reference here to it being in or not being in the iOS version.

Play Doctor only shows up if playing music to Player on IOS JRemote. Just hold down on an album and a box will pop up with Play Doctor as one of the selections.
It will not show if you are playing to the Device.
Logged

Denti

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 562
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #115 on: February 20, 2023, 08:37:26 pm »

Is there any way to adjust playback speed in JRemote using an iphone or ipad as playback device?
Logged

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 12888
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #116 on: February 23, 2023, 09:45:52 am »

Is there any way to adjust playback speed in JRemote using an iphone or ipad as playback device?
Not in the app itself. Theoretically you could do that outside of JRemote, but I've no idea if anyone has.
Logged

Smack

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #117 on: March 08, 2023, 11:21:17 pm »

Is this problem solved??

https://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php/topic,121053.msg836837.html#msg836837

Donít want to spend 12Ä if itís not working.
Logged

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 12888
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #118 on: March 09, 2023, 04:03:22 pm »

Is this problem solved??

https://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php/topic,121053.msg836837.html#msg836837

Donít want to spend 12Ä if itís not working.
It plays video and you can seek the stream.
Logged

Smack

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #119 on: March 10, 2023, 03:07:45 am »

Thank you for the info. So everything is good to go and I could buy the app.
Logged

Joemo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #120 on: April 01, 2023, 02:24:48 pm »

Hi everyone

I just bought JRemote app for Apple iOS and i can't use it in my car. It work perfectly in my house (or around). Router is ok, transcoding on or off doesn't change anything, DNLA is checked everywhere on media network. Is there a step by step instructions to install JRemote precisely somewhere here?

Thanks
Logged

AllanM

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 68
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #121 on: April 20, 2023, 12:08:46 pm »

Hi. I noticed the last time JRemote on the Apple App Store was update was over 2 year ago. Will there be any more updates, or is all the focus on Panel?
Logged
--
Mostly a headphone guy. I use JRiver exclusively for music.

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 12888
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #122 on: April 20, 2023, 12:49:53 pm »

We are working on an update now.
There are several betas that have been released in the meantime but they have broken features on versions of iOS <13 so we haven't pushed a update to the store yet.
If you are interested in trying the beta, PM me.
Logged

amsco15

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #123 on: April 20, 2023, 02:15:35 pm »

Good news!  Look forward to it.  Hope you're considering clear upcoming (not currently playing) from a playlist as a feature.  Similar to the way it works in Roon.  Please!
Logged

jack wallstreet

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 493
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #124 on: April 25, 2023, 11:02:54 pm »

Hi. I noticed the last time JRemote on the Apple App Store was update was over 2 year ago. Will there be any more updates, or is all the focus on Panel?

I am glad to hear about an update to jremote.  I have tried panel for awhile, but last time I did it doesn't hold a candle to jremote.
Logged
John

vallemanden

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #125 on: May 07, 2023, 07:33:37 am »

I cant get the add to playlist or delete from playlist to work from the app
Logged

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 12888
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #126 on: May 08, 2023, 10:17:30 am »

I cant get the add to playlist or delete from playlist to work from the app
If you are adding to or removing from a playlist in MC (as opposed to a playing now playlist) you need to have an authenticated connection to the MC server.
Logged

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 12888
Re: JRemote (iOS) 3.36
« Reply #127 on: May 22, 2023, 10:25:38 am »

Going to release 3.37 today and start a new thread. Please post in there.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up