INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Recordings missing with Subscription cleanup set to:"Keep at Most XX Episodes"  (Read 2446 times)

imeric

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe

I have a daily recording subscription (Mon-Thursday) on 2 servers. One set at 10 the other at 5.

This has been working flawlessly in the last year or 2 but stopped working since Jan 20 on the 2 machines.

It will just keep the old 5 or 10 recordings and not record new ones on those 2 PCs so I missed this week's recordings.

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Dogs of the world unite!

I have a daily recording subscription (Mon-Thursday) on 2 servers. One set at 10 the other at 5.

This has been working flawlessly in the last year or 2 but stopped working since Jan 20 on the 2 machines.

It will just keep the old 5 or 10 recordings and not record new ones on those 2 PCs so I missed this week's recordings.

Any messages in the TV Logs?
Yaobing Deng, JRiver Media Center

imeric

• MC Beta Team

Any messages in the TV Logs?
Nope, nothing at all on both machines. The problem started on Jan 20th so I suspect something happened with a release which came out on the 20th?  I'll check..

Code: [Select]
28.0.102 (1/18/2022)

1. Changed: When picking a continuous mode other than off, the program makes sure it is not removing files from playing now (and errors and changes the setting if it is).

Doesn't seem related...

Yaobing

• Administrator

Doesn't seem related...

Right.  There has not been much change in the last couple of builds.

imeric

• MC Beta Team

Definitely something wrong...
I deleted all 5 recordings on one PC and it recorded. (Configured to keep 5 episodes)
The other didn't as I left all 10 previous recordings. (Configured to keep 10 episodes)

Both of these PC's have similar subscriptions for a max of 3 episodes and these work just fine...Very strange.