INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can Movie Featurettes be nestled with its parent movie?  (Read 341 times)

Archetype

• Recent member
Can Movie Featurettes be nestled with its parent movie?
« on: July 18, 2023, 11:52:37 pm »

Hi JRiver forum.

I'm new to to JRiver but am getting around it fairly easily. I do have a question about movies with featurettes.
I'd like to nestle the featurettes with the main movie, sort of like the way music albums from the same artist group together under "Artist".
So, for example, "Fantastic Mr. Fox" has one featurette. I have both files in the same folder. I dragged the folder into JRiver but only the main movie appears. I expected to see two movie posters of Mr. Fox but with different Titles but I don't the Featurette.
Even when I drag the featurette again in to MC31, it doesn't appear.
How can I do this?
Thanks members

Archetype

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Can Movie Featurettes be nestled with its parent movie?
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2023, 08:13:41 am »

Dragging into a folder might not import it.  Please read about Import on the wiki.  You can set up auto-import.

Other possibilities are on the wiki.

Linked files.  You can set two files to be linked together and always played together.  Usually used for audio, but may work with video. 

Playlists.

View Extras.  Files that are related to the main file.  Select, then Right click and choose View Extras.

Naming may matter.  There are some special names, like folder.jpg.

Trailers.

Use a Google search, adding JRiver, if you can't find any of the above.

We're open to minor changes to accommodate.

blgentry

« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2023, 12:38:30 pm »