INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Column Preset Problems  (Read 265 times)

Will N. Dowd

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 91
Column Preset Problems
« on: February 24, 2024, 02:56:33 am »

Column presets not working properly.

I can add and remove columns and re arrange their order and change column alignment and they are saved in my preset, but...

Column sizing is not saved, it goes back to default.

The preset is also not global, it only affects the album I did it on and when I switch to another album it's gone and also gone if
I switch back to first album.

I have tried many times and no luck, it only stays in my preset for as long as I look at it and it only affects that album.
Logged

Will N. Dowd

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 91
Re: Column Preset Problems
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2024, 04:37:53 am »

The windows 11 volume pop up indicator at the bottom center of screen is gone when MC32 is used. It works for all browsers and apps when using the keyboard volume up or down buttons but as soon as MC32 is opened the indicator is gone. The volume setting on MC32 is set to system volume. Even when MC32 is minimized the volume indicator is gone. The only solution is to close MC32 and then the volume indicator pop up appears again when the keyboard volume - and + are pushed.
Logged

Will N. Dowd

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 91
Re: Column Preset Problems
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2024, 04:46:59 am »

If you close MC32 it goes back to the default column arrangement when opened again.

Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42027
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Column Preset Problems
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2024, 07:26:17 am »

Column presets not working properly.

I can add and remove columns and re arrange their order and change column alignment and they are saved in my preset, but...

Column sizing is not saved, it goes back to default.

The preset is also not global, it only affects the album I did it on and when I switch to another album it's gone and also gone if
I switch back to first album.

I have tried many times and no luck, it only stays in my preset for as long as I look at it and it only affects that album.

I just made my album column really wide.  I saved a preset "Wide Album".  I put the size back to normal, loaded the preset, and it was big again.

So I don't think I can reproduce using the latest MC32.  Any other tips?  Thanks.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

Awesome Donkey

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 7450
  • When Summer comes...
Re: Column Preset Problems
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2024, 07:27:48 am »

Auto size columns in MC's Options > Tree & View > List section enabled?
Logged
I don't work for JRiver... I help keep the forums safe from Viagra and other sources of sketchy pharmaceuticals.

Windows 11 2024 Update (24H2) 64-bit + Ubuntu 24.04 LTS Noble Numbat 64-bit | Windows 11 2024 Update (24H2) 64-bit (Intel N305 Fanless NUC 32GB RAM/500GB M.2 NVMe SSD)
JRiver Media Center 32 (Windows + Linux) | iFi ZEN DAC 3 | JBL 306P MkII Studio Monitors | Audio-Technica ATH-M50x Headphones

Will N. Dowd

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 91
Re: Column Preset Problems
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2024, 08:57:16 am »

Auto size columns in MC's Options > Tree & View > List section enabled?

Thanks to you for solving it!

Under tools,  options, tree & view, auto size columns needs to be unchecked which I did and it worked!

Many thanks to everyone that read and replied.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up