INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: upgrade to 32 causes wdm to have no audio [Solved]  (Read 379 times)

Bayway

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
upgrade to 32 causes wdm to have no audio [Solved]
« on: March 29, 2024, 10:09:31 am »

I just upgraded to MC for Windows to ver. 32. I have no audio when using WDM driver. MC works fine if I use Realtek HD audio. If I play Spotify etc I get
no IPC playing in MC. I reinstalled and have gone through all the settings in the Wiki.

Thx for any help!!!
Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42029
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: upgrade to 32 causes wdm to have no audio
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2024, 10:16:57 am »

Try turning the WDM driver off then on again in options.  It should show as a Windows sound device once it's working.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

Bayway

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: upgrade to 32 causes wdm to have no audio
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2024, 11:57:41 am »

I tried that and did it again. MC has no sound but shows graph levels at the top as if music is playing.
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71603
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: upgrade to 32 causes wdm to have no audio
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2024, 12:03:12 pm »

Check the Windows sound mixer.  Something may be muted.

Reboot.
Logged

Bayway

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: upgrade to 32 causes wdm to have no audio
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2024, 01:32:34 pm »

Nothing is muted and I rebooted. No luck
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71603
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: upgrade to 32 causes wdm to have no audio
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2024, 01:57:36 pm »

What is your audio setup?  WDM in Windows gets you to MC.  From there, what are you playing to?  It has to be set.  Test without WDM to make sure your audio setup in MC is working.
Logged

Bayway

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: upgrade to 32 causes wdm to have no audio
« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2024, 02:23:09 pm »

MC works fine without WDM. With WDM I have it set to default Waspi. I just changed it to Realtek Waspi and it works.
Not sure why but I think this has always worked on default setting.
Anyway, it works now!!
Thx for the help
Webb   
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up