INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: creative zen micro questions  (Read 2117 times)

MissThing

• Recent member
creative zen micro questions
« on: January 25, 2005, 07:13:20 am »

HI,

I'm a newbie here and my CReative Zen micro is being delivered any day now!

what I want to ask is...how can I connect my micro so that explorer recognizes it as a another drive? is there any firmware to do this, or does anyone rate Notmad? I've seen this suggested on reviews. I have win98SE btw!

The other thing that I cant find by googling is... what playlist formats does the micro use? can it read m3u files or do you have to set them up on the device?

I'm just wondering because I'l like to get all my music in order before I start transferring files.

Will the player transfer stuff in folders or will it all go in one big list? Just so I know whether to update the ID3 tags in the meantime. I reckon I'll max out the 5GB by the time I've copied all my CDs!

Thanks,

Miss Thing

dduvall

• Recent member
  • Change this by choosing profile
Re: creative zen micro questions
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2005, 10:41:32 am »

HI,

I'm a newbie here and my CReative Zen micro is being delivered any day now!

I've had my Zen Micro for about a month now and love it.

what I want to ask is...how can I connect my micro so that explorer recognizes it as a another drive? is there any firmware to do this, or does anyone rate Notmad? I've seen this suggested on reviews. I have win98SE btw!

The Micro comes with it's own software "Zen Media Explorer". It is not natively seen as a removable drive by Windows Explorer.

But, with the excellent handheld support in MC11 and the tools it includes for managing your device & library, you don't need it.  I've removed Zen Media Explorer from my machine.