INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to make MP3 Copies in a specified location…  (Read 3326 times)

kingdaddy

• World Citizen
  • Change this by choosing profile
How to make MP3 Copies in a specified location…
« on: January 02, 2007, 04:09:18 pm »

I am new to the Portable MP3 player scene and could not find this info, if this has already been discussed please point me to the post.

I have a LG Chocolate phone that seems to only play MP3 and my entire library is .APE, so my question is how to make a play list to download to my phone without messing up the .APE files.  IOW, I want to make a play list then convert to MP3 but I don’t want the original files messed up nor do I want these MP3 files in the library.

Can anyone help?

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: How to make MP3 Copies in a specified location…
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2007, 04:19:30 pm »

MC can convert as the files are transferred.  Check the options under handhelds.

MC12 has more capabilities and can keep a cache of converted files so they don't need to be converted again when you sync next time.

kingdaddy

• World Citizen
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2007, 05:54:01 pm »

I cant make this work no matter what I try.  I keep getting errors after they are converted, every file is an error!  I'm using MP3 at 192KB/s and I cant even get 50 songs to synch up on a 1 GB blank card, keeps telling me I'm over the limit and every time I delete files and resynch the deleted files come back and it says I even more over the limit.  Of course none of this matters since I cant get one file converted sucessfully and transfered to the SD card.

I've tried everything I can think of.

kingdaddy

• World Citizen
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2007, 05:57:53 pm »