INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can not change from standard to portable subsription  (Read 2453 times)

gottwavo

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« on: February 06, 2009, 03:43:50 am »

Can you help?
Error message:Unable to change subsription type
Logged

DarkPenguin

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1921
Re: Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2009, 02:29:54 pm »

Looking into it.
Logged

gottwavo

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
Re: Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2009, 02:51:49 pm »

Thanks. It worked. Have changed ...
Logged

gottwavo

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
Re: Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2009, 02:54:27 pm »

... and I have Rhapsody and PMC and like PMC much better regarding speed and performance. Also downloading is faster. Rhapsody only has more "my taste" music.Rhapsody always hangs, when listening to streaming music.

Looking forward to more "content" ans some improvements.

It's a good start.
Logged

DarkPenguin

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1921
Re: Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2009, 03:06:58 pm »

Let me know if it still works.  It looks like you tried to add a subscription while I was working on the DB for your account.
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71054
  • where the buffalo roam
Re: Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2009, 03:08:24 pm »

... and I have Rhapsody and PMC and like PMC much better regarding speed and performance. Also downloading is faster. Rhapsody only has more "my taste" music.Rhapsody always hangs, when listening to streaming music.

Looking forward to more "content" ans some improvements.

It's a good start.
Thanks for the feedback.  You might try the latest build.  Content should be a little newer.
Logged

gottwavo

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
Re: Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2009, 03:35:24 pm »

it still seems to work. However I don't see a difference in the files when downloading.

I downloaded (purchased) a mp3 file and it still has 128 bitrate like the wma file. Why paying for the same quality mp3 if you can convert it from wma at no cost?

Is this normal?

It would be great if you would offer higher bitrates for dowanload.

Otherwise: great offering!


Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 41805
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2009, 03:51:26 pm »

MP3 downloads from the store should all be 320 kbps.  Maybe double-check the bitrate.

If it still looks like 128 kbps, could you let us know the song so we can test here?

Thanks.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

gottwavo

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
Re: Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2009, 04:04:31 pm »

Yes the mp3 file is 320 bitrate. However, when I downloaded it showed 128 in the download list. That's why I "complained".

The file is
Logged

JohnT

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 4627
Re: Can not change from standard to portable subsription
« Reply #9 on: February 09, 2009, 08:28:28 am »

I can't reproduce this. For me, when I purchase an MP3 and view the download list, while it's downloading the bitrate field is blank, when it completes the download, the bitrate field shows 320.
If you tell me one of the tracks that is displaying 128, I'll try it here. It's possible that some of the mp3 files are mis-headered at Medianet causing us to display 128.
Logged
John Thompson, JRiver Media Center
Pages: [1]   Go Up