INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with Visualizations and Custom Views  (Read 3091 times)

0Chemist0

• Recent member
Help with Visualizations and Custom Views
« on: March 09, 2012, 09:09:32 pm »

I'm new to JRiver and I'm struggling with finding Visualization Studio. I've searched and I've right clicked on everything and it never gives me the option for visualisations or Visualization Studio.

I also need help figuring out how to set up the Standard View the way I want it. In the Standard View I'd like to do things like remove Performer Store and make the playlist Icon larger.

I've search wiki and the help files already. If anybody can help with this; thanks for the solid.

tcman41

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Sound Surfing!
Re: Help with Visualizations and Custom Views
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2012, 10:00:19 pm »

Start playing a tune, go to playing now, right click where your visual or cover is being displayed, at the bottom is visualization studio option.  :)

To remove performer store, got to tools > plug-in manager > store

0Chemist0

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2012, 10:52:07 am »

Thanks. It did work when playing a tune just on my computer (I never did try that). I usually just use it to stream media over DLNA to my receiver.
It still doesn't give me those options when streaming to the receiver. Is this feature disabled when using the media server?

I went to plug-in manager but it doesn't remove the button in the left pane. I'm trying to clean up the tree view in the left pane to only display items that I use frequently.

Scolex

• MC Beta Team
  • Cheers
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2012, 11:03:54 am »

Did you click "Hide"?
Sean

MrC

• Your life is short. Give me your money.
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2012, 11:04:13 am »

For more feature removal, type:

Ctrl-O followed by features.
The opinions I express represent my own folly.