INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How well does MC work with Google Play (Google Music)?  (Read 19331 times)

karimo40

How well does MC work with Google Play (Google Music)?
« on: October 17, 2012, 06:32:07 pm »

I'm new to JRiver Media Center ... I'd like to make use of it for playing music in full quality at home, but on the go I really like using Google Play since the tracks are always available in the cloud. Away from home it's easy to play my tracks on my Android phone or through a browser. (I don't want to have leave my PC on as a server in order to use a solution like Gizmo.)

Google Play has a background app that runs on my PC, monitoring whatever directories I specify for changes it can sync to the cloud. So far, so good. It also can recognize and sync WMP or iTunes playlists which is great.

Anyone know if Google Play will recognize my MC playlists and sync any changes I make to them? Any other information anyone can share about how well these two work together?

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: How well does MC work with Google Play (Google Music)?
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2012, 06:50:05 pm »

There was a thread about this in the last week or so.  Someone was using MC's Handheld Sync to sync to a Google drive.

Welcome to the forum.

SimonT

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2013, 06:20:56 am »

Hi,