INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Playback fails  (Read 9027 times)

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Playback fails
« on: February 23, 2013, 01:36:35 pm »

I posted this in the other thread, but when I try and play a track nothing happens, no audio and no movement of the progress bar or counter. Am I doing something wrong? I have it set to core audio out.

XJ
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71776
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2013, 01:46:20 pm »

I posted this in the other thread, but when I try and play a track nothing happens, no audio and no movement of the progress bar or counter. Am I doing something wrong? I have it set to core audio out.

XJ
Please try the audio options in MC.  Try other filetypes.  Report what you're playing.
Logged

Fred1

  • Regular Member
  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 491
  • Change this by choosing profile
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2013, 01:56:22 pm »

Same behaviour on my MacMini Server (2009) on OSX 10.6.8.
Doesn't matter if mp3, m4a or ape.
All options tried.
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71776
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2013, 01:58:06 pm »

10.6 is not working at this time.
Logged

laerm

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 424
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2013, 02:02:45 pm »

10.6 is not working at this time.

Hm. I have playback of MP3 and 24/96 FLAC on 10.6.8.

Micah

EDIT: Core audio, by the way, in case some JR fellas are intrigued. ;)
Logged

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2013, 02:04:52 pm »

Ok, I am on 10.8.2
I am using a Firewire 800 based MOTU 4-Pre Sound Card & I have also tried switching to the iMacs internal output and results are the same.

When I use Core Audio and press play I get nothing, no sound and no movement of progress bar
When I switch to Null Audio, the progress bar does move and looks like the song is playing but I still get no output.
This is weather I play Mp3, AAC or ALAC

What other audio settings should I try?

Everything else works when I play out of iTunes so I know the system is fine.

XJ
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71776
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2013, 02:08:16 pm »

Did you try Core Audio Exclusive?

Just to simplify, don't try the firewire device until you have the native sound device working. 

If you click on the speaker icon to the left of the volume slider, you can choose Internal or System volume.  Make sure the volume levels are up.
Logged

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2013, 02:11:40 pm »

Ok, yep did more playing around. The internal sound card works, so it looks like it is an issue between the MOTU and MC. Any suggestions or is this a wait and see.

XJ

Thanks by the way.
Logged

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2013, 02:13:42 pm »

and yes I tried exclusive too.

XJ
Logged

jbm

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2013, 03:36:42 pm »

I too can't get any playback with a firewire output device - a Lio-8 in this case. Tried Core audio exclusive, internal and system volume, FLACs, AIFF, MP3, and the songs buffer but no progress on playback bar.

Happy to upload a log file if that would be of use.
Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2013, 04:17:31 pm »

Please use Help > Logging in the program and send a log showing failed playback to logs at jriver dot com.

It helps if you could include a link to this thread so we have context.

Thanks for your help.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2013, 04:27:36 pm »

OK did that, thanks

XJ
Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2013, 06:18:51 pm »

OK did that, thanks

XJ

Thanks for the log.  It shows the output side (Core Audio) open without issue.

I wonder if it could be input file related?  Could you try a different file type and play from the desktop instead of /Volumes/Music Library/ (in case there's a file permission / access issue)?
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #13 on: February 23, 2013, 06:29:32 pm »

Thanks for the log.  It shows the output side (Core Audio) open without issue.

I wonder if it could be input file related?  Could you try a different file type and play from the desktop instead of /Volumes/Music Library/ (in case there's a file permission / access issue)?

Ok, I tried a 24-44.1 Wav file from the desk top with the same results and sent you  new log file.

Thanks!

XJ
Logged

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2013, 04:56:40 pm »

I was hoping today's new MC would fix my problem, but it does not.

XJ
Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2013, 08:12:10 pm »

I believe this problem will be fixed in the next build (probably tomorrow).

It looks like some devices request channel-interleaved data and others do not.  We were only supporting one of the two approaches.

Fingers crossed, and thanks for sending logs.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

erviv

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 218
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2013, 08:27:21 pm »

In adjusting the volume to system control and back I have lost my sound output. I have attached a log file.  I shutdown and restarted MC, but to no avail.
Logged
MacBook Pro i5 2.3Ghz 8 GB (early 2011) 1Tb SSD; 3 Raspberry piís 4 and 2@ 3B (o/s: Buster).

erviv

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 218
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #17 on: February 25, 2013, 08:38:02 pm »

Ok eventually reset OPtions audio to : core audio from null for a second time and that recovered the sound.  only choices are core audio or null.  When volume is set to system control nothing alters the volume, when set to internal control only the MC volume control impacts the volume.  The adjustments are coarse.  Still progress is being made.
Logged
MacBook Pro i5 2.3Ghz 8 GB (early 2011) 1Tb SSD; 3 Raspberry piís 4 and 2@ 3B (o/s: Buster).

TCats

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #18 on: February 26, 2013, 02:47:16 am »

On my MacBook Pro OS 10.8.2 Sound does not output. I have found that in Sound - system preferences as soon as I click play, the output switches from built in output, to Apple TV. My iMac does not do this.
Logged

jriley1762

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #19 on: February 26, 2013, 10:37:57 am »

I'm also having an issue with playback through a firewire device. I switched to the internal speakers and it works fine. If I switch
back to my firewire device nothing happens when I hit the play button. I've inquired with Matt where to send my logs.
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71776
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #20 on: February 26, 2013, 10:44:54 am »

I'm also having an issue with playback through a firewire device. I switched to the internal speakers and it works fine. If I switch
back to my firewire device nothing happens when I hit the play button. I've inquired with Matt where to send my logs.
We hope to have a fix for this in the next build or two.
Logged

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #21 on: February 26, 2013, 07:05:17 pm »

Something new, but not fixed. Now when I press play I get a warning box that says:

Playback could not be started on the "core audio" using the format 44.1kHz64bit 2ch. This output may not be supported by your hardware...

XJ
Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #22 on: February 26, 2013, 07:10:27 pm »

Could you send a new log?

Thanks.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #23 on: February 26, 2013, 07:15:31 pm »

Done and sent!
Logged

jtwrace

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 438
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #24 on: February 26, 2013, 07:23:18 pm »

I sent a log as well.  I just did DL 141 and get the same.  I'm using 10.8.2 with a Lynx Hilo.

Logged
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #25 on: February 26, 2013, 07:41:48 pm »

The log is showing this:
0007146: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::Open: Start
0007146: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Start
0007148: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Unexpected mixture of interleaved and planar buffers
0007148: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Failed to get buffer and channel configuration

We have devices that are planar and some that are interleaved, but none that mix the two like this.

So I may need to log in more detail the reported buffer configuration, and then hopefully we'll get it figured out.

I appreciate all your help.

Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

jtwrace

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 438
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #26 on: February 26, 2013, 07:43:19 pm »

The Lynx is showing this in the log:
0007146: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::Open: Start
0007146: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Start
0007148: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Unexpected mixture of interleaved and planar buffers
0007148: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Failed to get buffer and channel configuration

We have devices that are planar and some that are interleaved, but none that mix the two like this.

So I may need to log in more detail the reported buffer configuration, and then hopefully we'll get it figured out.

I appreciate all your help.


OK.  What do I need to do?   :)
Logged
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

jriley1762

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #27 on: February 26, 2013, 08:39:53 pm »

The latest build 18.0.141 Alpha has fixed playback thru my firewire device!  :D Thx. I'm still having issues with the cover art and some tagging issues as well. But at
least I can hear something.
Logged

jriley1762

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #28 on: February 26, 2013, 08:54:54 pm »

After listening for awhile now thru my firewire device, I've noticed that audio has some slight pops and stuttering. If anyone else is having this issue, please let me know. Thx.
Logged

glynor

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 19608
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #29 on: February 26, 2013, 09:28:40 pm »

After listening for awhile now thru my firewire device, I've noticed that audio has some slight pops and stuttering. If anyone else is having this issue, please let me know. Thx.

This is probably a buffering problem.  I don't think there are any options yet to allow you to customize the behavior to allow it to work with particular hardware idiosyncrasies.  But, it'll come.

For now, are there any settings for your hardware in System Preferences that might help?
Logged
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

jjde244

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #30 on: February 26, 2013, 10:20:51 pm »

i'm still getting distortion when I try to play music using firewire connection.  any suggestions?
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71776
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #31 on: February 27, 2013, 10:28:28 am »

The next build or two should fix this.
Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #32 on: February 27, 2013, 11:13:33 am »

I spoke with David Hoatson of Lynx and he explained the buffer configuration used by the Lynx Hilo (and others).

Because of his help, I think we should be able to get this last class of buffer arrangements working in the next build.

A big thanks to David for his help.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

jtwrace

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 438
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #33 on: February 27, 2013, 01:46:46 pm »

I spoke with David Hoatson of Lynx and he explained the buffer configuration used by the Lynx Hilo (and others).

Because of his help, I think we should be able to get this last class of buffer arrangements working in the next build.

A big thanks to David for his help.

Great.  So that should fix my issue below.?  IF so, I'm really looking forward to build 142.   ;D

The log is showing this:
0007146: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::Open: Start
0007146: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Start
0007148: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Unexpected mixture of interleaved and planar buffers
0007148: 195563520: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Failed to get buffer and channel configuration

We have devices that are planar and some that are interleaved, but none that mix the two like this.

So I may need to log in more detail the reported buffer configuration, and then hopefully we'll get it figured out.

I appreciate all your help.


Logged
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #34 on: February 27, 2013, 03:28:07 pm »

Do you think this will resolve the issues with the MOTU 4Pre as well?
Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #35 on: February 27, 2013, 03:32:39 pm »

Do you think this will resolve the issues with the MOTU 4Pre as well?

I think that might have been your log, so hopefully.

Testing appreciated once the next build is available (probably tomorrow).
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #36 on: February 27, 2013, 04:57:22 pm »

Since I don't have a stereo planar device, I'm hoping someone that is getting the playback failure could help test.

First, install the latest (18.0.141) and leave it closed.  Then inside the Media Center 18 package, overwrite the existing Plugins\libout_Main.dylib with this one:
http://files.jriver.com/temp/libout_Main.dylib

Then try playing.  Please set the volume low in case the buffer arrangement is still incorrect.

Does it work?  If not, please mail another log to logs at jriver dot com.

Thanks.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

jtwrace

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 438
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #37 on: February 27, 2013, 05:10:19 pm »

Since I don't have a stereo planar device, I'm hoping someone that is getting the playback failure could help test.

First, install the latest (18.0.141) and leave it closed.  Then inside the Media Center 18 package, overwrite the existing Plugins\libout_Main.dylib with this one:
http://files.jriver.com/temp/libout_Main.dylib

Then try playing.  Please set the volume low in case the buffer arrangement is still incorrect.

Does it work?  If not, please mail another log to logs at jriver dot com.

Thanks.
Would this include myself with the Lynx Hilo?
Logged
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #38 on: February 27, 2013, 05:13:49 pm »

No change with playback, I get the warning box mentioned above and if I try and open the audio settings tab the program crashes.
Logged

jtwrace

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 438
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #39 on: February 27, 2013, 05:20:32 pm »

No change for me either.  Log file sent.

10.8.2 with Lynx Hilo
Logged
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #40 on: February 27, 2013, 05:26:42 pm »

Log file sent here too
Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #41 on: February 27, 2013, 06:12:52 pm »

Thanks guys.

Now the log shows this:
0012266: 333402112: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::Open: Start
0012266: 333402112: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Start
0012269: 333402112: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Interleaved output requires exact channel number match
0012269: 333402112: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Failed (caught handled exception)

I'm guessing I just made a math mistake when error checking, but I'll know for sure tomorrow.

Worst case will be it takes until next week to get this fixed, as Lynx is sending us a Hilo for testing.

Thanks again.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

jtwrace

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 438
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #42 on: February 27, 2013, 07:08:20 pm »

Thanks guys.

Now the log shows this:
0012266: 333402112: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::Open: Start
0012266: 333402112: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Start
0012269: 333402112: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Interleaved output requires exact channel number match
0012269: 333402112: Playback: CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Failed (caught handled exception)

I'm guessing I just made a math mistake when error checking, but I'll know for sure tomorrow.

Worst case will be it takes until next week to get this fixed, as Lynx is sending us a Hilo for testing.

Thanks again.
No, thank you! 
Logged
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #43 on: February 27, 2013, 07:17:24 pm »

You wont want to send it back!!! Wish I had one myself.
Logged

jtwrace

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 438
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #44 on: February 27, 2013, 07:21:23 pm »

You wont want to send it back!!! Wish I had one myself.
This is true.   ;D  Totally off topic but my Hilo replaced my LIO. 
Logged
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42076
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #45 on: February 27, 2013, 07:25:38 pm »

@jtwrace
You might be able to get playback working by specifying 4, 6, or 8 channels (whatever your device expects natively) in DSP Studio > Output Format > Channels.

Do any of those work?


@xj32
Your last log said "CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Output device 'com_motu_driver_FWA_Engine:0bf4bffffff800000000affffff8000' not found".

I wonder if you just reselect the correct device with Options > Audio > Output mode settings... if it might get farther?  Double-check that the device is working in other programs as well.

We're storing the Device UID to identify the device.  This seemed like the best choice, but it's possible the device name would be better if the UID changes if the device moves between ports or something.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

jtwrace

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 438
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #46 on: February 27, 2013, 07:29:44 pm »

@jtwrace
You might be able to get playback working by specifying 4, 6, or 8 channels (whatever your device expects natively) in DSP Studio > Output Format > Channels.

Do any of those work?
No sir. 
Logged
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

xj32

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #47 on: February 27, 2013, 07:55:30 pm »


@xj32
Your last log said "CCoreAudioPlugin::StartCoreAudio: Output device 'com_motu_driver_FWA_Engine:0bf4bffffff800000000affffff8000' not found".

I wonder if you just reselect the correct device with Options > Audio > Output mode settings... if it might get farther?  Double-check that the device is working in other programs as well.

We're storing the Device UID to identify the device.  This seemed like the best choice, but it's possible the device name would be better if the UID changes if the device moves between ports or something.

Every time I tried to open options the program crashed. And I am using the device with iTunes right now.
Logged

jtwrace

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 438
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #48 on: February 27, 2013, 08:04:48 pm »

I just sent another log from my ODAC.  Thought I'd try another dac while I was at it. 
Logged
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

glynor

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 19608
Re: Playback fails
« Reply #49 on: February 27, 2013, 09:33:46 pm »

Every time I tried to open options the program crashed. And I am using the device with iTunes right now.

That might be a good clue.

Make it do it.  Reopen MC and save a Log.  I'm not Matt, but I think he might want to look at that.
Logged
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up