INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help me get started with Girder plugin ?  (Read 2545 times)

ronsou

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
Help me get started with Girder plugin ?
« on: March 05, 2003, 07:27:55 pm »

I installed an IR device via serial port, and installed Girder 3.2, the girder UIR plugin, and the MediaJukebox plugin for Girder.   The Girder plugin manager shows the IR device is detected and processing messages. In MediaJukebox plugin manager, the Girder plugin started successfully.   Within Girder though, I dont see any indication of the MediaJukebox plugin.  Should I see it there ?

I have never used Girder before for anything.

So far so good more or less, but now I'm kind of lost.   I don't see any sort of UI within MediaJukebox to associate my remote control to actions in MediaJukebox.   (All I really want is to stop, skip to next song, pause, etc).   I was sort of hoping the plugin was going to do this stuff for me.  

Can someone give me a nudge in the right direction ?
Should I see mediaJukebox plug in somewhere within Girder ?   If yes, how do I get it there - just copy something into the Girder plugin folder ?    And then, how do I associate my remote control to actions in MediaJukebox ?  

Thanks very much.

bspachman

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Help me get started with Girder plugin ?
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2003, 07:21:07 am »

I installed an IR device via serial port, and installed Girder 3.2, the girder UIR plugin, and the MediaJukebox plugin for Girder.   The Girder plugin manager shows the IR device is detected and processing messages. In MediaJukebox plugin manager, the Girder plugin started successfully.   Within Girder though, I dont see any indication of the MediaJukebox plugin.  Should I see it there ?

Welcome to to world of IR control on your PC--it's a bit scary in here!