INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: PLaying Itunes store downloaded TV Program in JR  (Read 4337 times)

peterdrowan

• Junior Woodchuck
PLaying Itunes store downloaded TV Program in JR
« on: February 10, 2014, 09:20:30 am »

When I try and play the video I get "Failed to connect Video Decoder to Source/Splitter"  File type is .m4v.  I am new to doing anything with video in JR.  All my activity up to now has been audio so it may be a stupid question.   What I realy wnat to do is play this programme on my smart TV via DNLA but clearly if I can't even play it in JRiver then I can't expect to DNLA it. Can't see anything obvious in Video Options. Is this because of Digital Rights Protection.

Peter Rowan

Vocalpoint

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: PLaying Itunes store downloaded TV Program in JR
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2014, 09:44:26 am »

Is this because of Digital Rights Protection.

Well - if the iTunes store is involved - there had better be iTunes and Apple devices involved.

ALL content (Video/audio etc) via iTunes is most certainly loaded with Apple DRM.

VP

peterdrowan

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2014, 02:37:20 pm »

That doesn't explain anything as I can play apple bought music using JR so why not apple bought video

Peter Rowan

Vocalpoint

« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2014, 02:45:25 pm »

That doesn't explain anything as I can play apple bought music using JR so why not apple bought video

Sorry for the misinformation - I just realized that all iTunes music has been DRM free for several years now - so that makes sense playing thru MC.  However - it seems that the movies remain locked.

From Apple Support: