INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help setting up bit perfect  (Read 6228 times)

jocar37

• Recent member
Help setting up bit perfect
« on: June 06, 2015, 05:52:59 am »

I'm very new to JRiver.  I'm trying to follow the instructions in the JRiver Media Center 17 in Detail article to set up bitperfect playback, but one of the early steps described does match what I'm seeing.

I'm running Windows 7 Pro and I'm outputting to a Marantz HD DAC1. In Device Properties, the article shows the following tabs: General, Levels, Enhancements and Advanced.  When I go into my Device Properties, I get 3 of these 4 tabs, but in place of Enhancements, I have Supported Formats. 

This seems at least somewhat significant, because the article says to select "Disable All Enhancements" in the Enhancements tab.  I can't find that option anywhere in any of my Properties tabs.

In my Supported Formats tab, however, there are 2 sections.  In the top half, entitled Encoded formats, it asks "Which of the following formats is your Digital Receiver able to decode?" with boxes for DTS Audio, Dolby Digital and Microsoft WMA Pro Audio, all of which are checked.  Next to the window with these check boxes is a Test button, which is grayed out.

I'm guessing that, in lieu of disabling all enhancements, I should uncheck each of the three formats listed.  Is that right?  Are there other enhancements that I'm going to have to find out how to disable to run bitperfect mode?

Also, in the bottom half of my Supported Formats tab, entitled, "Sample Rates" there is a question "Which of the following sample rates are supported by your Digital Receiver?"  The box below this question is EMPTY, and the test button to the right is again grayed out.  Is this significant?  Or should I just assume that any format the device is supposed to be able to support will in fact be supported?