INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gapless Playback  (Read 5496 times)

dtc

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Gapless Playback
« on: July 01, 2015, 01:59:45 pm »

I have a new album that I want to play gapless.This is the only one I have that needs gapless, so I am new to the whole topic. I have two versions - one with individual tracks and the second as a continuous stream. The continuous one plays fine, but I cannot see any track names. The one with individual tracks plays fine when I have the gapless option set. But, I do not what to go into Options every time I play this one album. So, is there a way either to play the individual tracks as gapless automatically when I play them or to show a list of track names when playing the continuous one in a standard category view. I have not found any obvious solution.

Note, I am still on MC 19, but the only thing I see in MC 20 that might help is linked tracks and I do not see any option that would play linked tracks as gapless.

Any help is appreciated.

Listener

• MC Beta Team
Re: Gapless Playback
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2015, 03:34:42 pm »

Why not just leave the gapless option on all the time?

dtc

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2015, 04:29:20 pm »

Why not just leave the gapless option on all the time?

I have a very slow Netbook and a fair amount of 24/192 music, from digitizing my vinyls.  In order to load tracks without skipping it needs a couple of seconds between tracks. If I had a new, faster machine I probably could just do gapless. But not with this Netbook. The Netbook is slow, but it has Windows 7 Starter on it, almost nothing else, minimal network traffic, etc.  It is a nice player other than the speed.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2015, 04:44:20 pm »

If you're using Memory Playback, try turning it off.

dtc

• MC Beta Team