INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Feature request for MC 21 for Linux  (Read 4503 times)

geier22

• Galactic Citizen
Feature request for MC 21 for Linux
« on: August 09, 2015, 12:30:34 am »

My wishes for a better view of the web radio will probably never considered. I had often wished but never even get an answer. OK- then I use other programs for the web radio, which can represent this better.
Another request is the better integration of MC in Linux.
Nearly all media player are able to send the currently playing song to the notifications. MC does not do that. I am not a programmer, but I think the interface is the same for the notifications in all desktop environments. It would be nice if this would be realized in MC 21.

I'm MC users since MC 8. Unfortunately, it is so that I use MC only for managing my music collection. For all other things - manage movies - listen to web radio - there are better programs - even in Linux. Instead, a lot of energy is invested in all kinds of servers and streaming solutions and porting to ARM machines. Sorry, but I must not necessarily walk with earbuds in the ear through the streets and listen to my music on the home server. I think that's perverse. It may be that the majority of users want these features - I do not need most of it.
Debian Testing x64 (multiarch) Xfce
TEAC UD-H01 - Yamaha A-S1000 /
Midrange- Studiomonitore by FÖÖN
AsRock Z390 Extreme4- Intel Core i9 9900/ 32 GB Ram

mwillems

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • "Linux Merit Badge" Recipient
Re: Feature request for MC 21 for Linux
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2015, 09:52:58 am »

My wishes for a better view of the web radio will probably never considered. I had often wished but never even get an answer. OK- then I use other programs for the web radio, which can represent this better.
Another request is the better integration of MC in Linux.