INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: UK TV Problems Since 21 Install  (Read 8350 times)

trevoraiston

• World Citizen
UK TV Problems Since 21 Install
« on: August 31, 2015, 09:47:37 am »

JRiver will not auto collect epg as before.  All attempts to run EPG center 4.2 only give uk options for freesat not freeview (caldbeck) and often through u

So can no no longer record TV as no EPG.

Have tried uninstalling and installing MC 20 older with no success.  I'm no programmer but can only 'assume'  has written something to registry.

JRiver brilliant for audio, my primary reason for purchase.  

Trevor

Trevor
CustomBuild HTPC. YAMAHA RXV673 BK A/V RCVR, AE:Floor Standing AEGIS NEO 3 SPEAKERS,Center: AE NEO 7ii BK CTR SPKR, Sub NEO 8ii BK SUB, Rear:AEGIS NEO 1 V2 SPEAKERS (BLK), Sony MDR-HW700 headphones, KDL55W829BBU SONY 55" 800HZ SMART LED TV and OPPO BDP-105DBMR MULTIREGIONED FOR BLU RAY AND DVD

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: UK TV Problems Since 21 Install
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2015, 09:57:25 am »

The old Microsoft EPG is gone because of changes they made.  I don't know what the alternatives are in the UK, but someone else may.

Daveyravey

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2015, 11:09:03 am »

Hi

I had the same problem on MC20 today all my guide data dissapeared. I suspect this is now the same issue they had in the US. I have upgraded to MC21 and configured mc2xml ( make sure you get your postcode correct otherwise it wont work e.g GL2 4SQ it needs the space in between.

I can now report that Uk guide data is ok with MC21 using mc2xml

trevoraiston

• World Citizen
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2015, 11:35:45 am »

Can you elaborate?

Trevor
Trevor