INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: HDHomerun not showing up in TV devices  (Read 25789 times)

kieran

• Recent member
HDHomerun not showing up in TV devices
« on: November 14, 2015, 08:14:42 pm »

Total newbie here! :) Coming from Kodi & WMC.
So, I've been trying to follow the TV setup wizard, and I've got my firewall open for MC, and I've turned on DLNA in MC.  My HDHomeRun Prime shows up in the left-hand window of MC under "Playing from Main Library" as a library apparently?
But when I get to the part of the TV wizard to select devices for CableCard, nothing shows up.
Here is, I think, a picture, although it doesn't seem to be showing up...
http://imgur.com/tMUca68

Any suggestions on how to get this going would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

kieran

• Recent member
Re: HDHomerun not showing up in TV devices
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2015, 08:16:08 pm »

Oh, and I am able to view channels from the HDHR prime in WMC, and via DLNA on my TV if I want, so I know the Prime is working fine...

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2015, 09:20:13 pm »

Before testing JRiver MC TV functionality, you need to disable WMC and its two Services running in the background, or there will be clashes over the tuners. WMC will still "touch" TV tuners even when the program isn't running, as the background services check the tuners for EPG updates or something like that, and use them if a recording is scheduled.

Once WMC is disabled, follow the instructions in this old post to make the HDHR Prime visible as a TV tuner: http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=80659.0
Note that the HDHR Prime should show up in the "Tools/Options/Television/Manage Devices" dialogue. If it doesn't show up, post back here and someone will help.