INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problems with Youtube  (Read 6069 times)

GaryM

• Recent member
Problems with Youtube
« on: December 13, 2015, 12:21:19 am »

I've been running JRiver Mediacenter for a few years now, primarily for movies.

Forever I've had problems with Youtube via Theaterview. Sometimes it has worked well, but mostly it just returns a file not found error when selecting a video to play. At present with Media Center 21 it is hit and miss. Sometime it plays, more often I get the error message.

Any suggestions?

Everything else works fine.

Kodi can play Youtube without trouble on the same machine. Always has been able to.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Always problems with Youtube
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2015, 02:16:00 am »

What version of MC are you running?  

What is the error message?

Please post a link to an example of something that won't play.

imugli

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2015, 07:14:57 am »

There's a known problem with vevo music videos. Do these make up the bulk of your content viewing?

GaryM

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2015, 06:37:57 pm »

What version of MC are you running?  

What is the error message?

Please post a link to an example of something that won't play.

Media Center 21, set to current stable channel.

Will investigate further and report.

JimH

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2015, 02:19:49 am »

Media Center 21, set to current stable channel.

Will investigate further and report.
Please look for the version number under Help/About.

audunth

« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2016, 07:18:47 am »