INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with DVD Playback in Theater View  (Read 11817 times)

dr. shane

• Recent member
  • Gig 'Em !
Problem with DVD Playback in Theater View
« on: March 28, 2016, 02:27:06 am »

sorry.  I'm a newbie to JRiver, and couldn't find a solution in the wiki or via search here on these forums.  Hopefully, someone can help me find the solution.  Let me describe the problem:

1. In theater view, I can watch a DVD movie completely to the end.  The DVD file structure (which was added to library) is folder with movie name - which has video_ts folder, which has dvd files . . . .( .vob, .ifo, etc). 

2. at the end of the movie . . . just a black screen that lasts forever.  Only way to get back to theaterview is to use mouse to hit the "stop" button on the player.  however, if I try to re-watch the movie . . . nothing happens or very weird function . . . movie may start for a few seconds and then stop . . . not normal.

3. I have some movies which are .mkv files.  these movies do not have the above problem.  they seem to work normally.  at end of movie . . . automatically back to theaterview. . . can pick another movie or the same movie and rewatch, no problem.

Not sure what info about my system is relevant . . . core i7, 32GB ram, NVidia gtx 650.  JRiver version 21.0.50.  Registered (paid) . . . not trial period.  Theaterview skin is "Hairstyle" . . . standard view skin is "thunderstorm"  I really have no idea what could be causing the problem. 

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Problem with DVD Playback in Theater View
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2016, 06:45:13 am »

For #2, try pressing Stop twice.  That will reset the bookmark.

CountryBumkin

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2016, 07:33:09 am »