INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC Server Crashes  (Read 1559 times)

Nexus

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
MC Server Crashes
« on: August 13, 2003, 06:23:05 am »

I'm new to Media Center so hopefully my problems are simply user related. I have the latest Media Center 9.0.180 installed on a very basic machine: Windows XP Pro, 512DDR, SBLIVE 5.1, Athlon XP 1900, ATA drives. I am also running the latest eX drivers for the SB Live for Multizone capability. MC Server is running on port 8080 but I've tried automatic as well.

Unfortunately the application crashes on a regular basis. For example whenever I attempt to run the MC server the application crashes randomly. Windows XP remains operational and I can re-launch MC if necessary. It runs fine if I just select a couple songs on the MC client in various zones, but when I run the web client MC crashes as well. When I start switching between multiple zones frequently, it will also crash.

MC has a lot of promise with some really great features. It quickly becoming one of my favorite audio apps. My primary reason for running MC was the multizone support as well as MusicLobby, so I hope I can resolve this issue. BTW... these problems are without MusicLobby... the server also crashes when I run MusicLobby.

Also, can you select between the different multizones in the web client? If not, will this feature be added in the future?

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: MC Server Crashes
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2003, 06:30:29 am »

The version must be the same on both sides.  What version do you have?

Please paste your system info here from MC Help.

Nexus

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2003, 07:42:25 am »

Jim,

Thanks for the quick reply.