INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A couple of questions regarding licenses etc.  (Read 1467 times)

Von

• World Citizen
  • nothing more to say...
A couple of questions regarding licenses etc.
« on: July 10, 2003, 03:35:07 am »

Hi all,
I have been using Media Center 9 on my home computer for a few months now, and I am really happy with it.

I have just registered as a member at this forum, after having searched around a bit trying to find the answers to a couple of questions. I haven't had too much luck, so I am hoping some of you will be able to help me. It might seem like a lenghty post, but I am sure the answers must be quite straight forward. If some of this has been dealt with before, please direct me to the appropriate threads or faq pages.

1. When I tried to open MC9 yesterday, I got a message saying my 30 day trial period was over. Obviously, I purchased a license months ago, and everything has been working smoothly until now. I suspect that the error might have something to do with the fact that I "cleaned" my system using Ad-aware to get rid of spyware etc. Could it be that one of the RegKeys I removed during this operation is one that belongs to MC9 and is required for the program to work? And if so, how am I able to identify it, and will it be enough if I restore the component on my system, or will I have to use your restore function?

2. Is it correct that the license also allows me to have a full version of MC9 installed at work? I have recently bought another home computer as well, and it is more important for me to have MC9 on both my home computers, however I would prefer to have it on all three machines. Should I buy a second license?