INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Feature request (maybe) - Automatically play next file in folder  (Read 4485 times)

Rippedgeek

• Recent member
Feature request (maybe) - Automatically play next file in folder
« on: September 12, 2017, 05:48:44 pm »

Hi all

I'm new to JRiver MC and absolutely loving the software so far. 
What I'm trying to achieve is to replicate one feature that PotPlayer has (my previous go-to media player), and that is the ability to automatically play the next media file in a folder.

I generally don't use playlists and much prefer to browse to a folder and then open the file(s) directly from there.  For instance, I'd go to my movies folder -> Atmos Demos and then in PotPlayer, play the first file in that folder and PotPlayer would then automatically play the following file in alphabetical sequence after that.  Same goes for music.

So, I might just be missing an obvious setting in MC to allow me to do this - and if so, would love to hear about it.

The other feature that I'd love to see (and which may already exist?) is the ability to use the shell integration to right click on a folder and "Open in MC" or something like that.  MC should then play whatever the media in that folder might be.

Cheers - and to the authors of this exceptional piece of software - thanks, it's the best money I've spent on software in a long, long time.

RP

Rippedgeek

• Recent member
Re: Feature request (maybe) - Automatically play next file in folder
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2017, 05:45:02 pm »

So, I assume by the number of views and no answer that this isn't currently possible?

@JimH - Is this worth pursuing at all?

Cheers
RP

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2017, 06:08:25 pm »