INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MKV Video over DLNA Problem  (Read 2264 times)

Ekpen

• Citizen of the Universe
MKV Video over DLNA Problem
« on: September 15, 2017, 10:53:13 pm »

Greetings:

I just installed 23.0.59 - 64 bit with no issues during installation. Then I tried to watch The mummy 1080P mkv rips via DLNA, a Sony smart tv used as client.

There were no audio or video issue within the first 20 minutes of the movie. There after, the audio started to break badly and then video started freezing. This Windows install is on Win 10 64 bit, 3.47 Ghz, 16 gig of memory.
I have been using this Asus server for MC for almost 4 years with no problem
These issues are also similar to the 23.0.54 amd64 that I have been reporting about for the last 7 weeks. The case of the Linux platform issue, the audio breaks at the very opening logo, then the video starts to misbehave, it gets worse within 1-3 minutes of watching the movie or concerts, that it is almost unwatchable.
My conclusion or observation is that the 64 bit platform or platforms are broken.

Thanks.
George

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: MKV Video over DLNA Problem
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2017, 07:08:36 am »

I just installed 23.0.59 - 64 bit with no issues during installation. Then I tried to watch The mummy 1080P mkv rips via DLNA, a Sony smart tv used as client.

There were no audio or video issue within the first 20 minutes of the movie. There after, the audio started to break badly and then video started freezing. This Windows install is on Win 10 64 bit, 3.47 Ghz, 16 gig of memory.
I have been using this Asus server for MC for almost 4 years with no problem
These issues are also similar to the 23.0.54 amd64 that I have been reporting about for the last 7 weeks.
That may be bandwidth or CPU related.  If your files are on the LAN, try local files.