INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: DLNA>Wlan no 96khz with JRiver - with iTunes via Airplay works  (Read 1025 times)

totomacma

DLNA>Wlan no 96khz with JRiver - with iTunes via Airplay works
« on: December 13, 2018, 12:58:20 pm »

My Hard-/Soft-Ware: MacBook Air 13 (2013), Mac OS 10.11.6, Active loudspeaker Kef X300a wireless, WLAN & Airplay, new license JRiver Mediacenter 24.0.64.

At first: Hello
Have the JRiver license only for 2 weeks, so I'm newbie here, but in reality an old dog. (60)
I've looked after and repaired Apple Computer for 18 years, but that's already 13 years ago - but I'm always young in spirit (that's what all the old jerks say) and still very persistent in debugging the PC / Mac.

PROBLEM: DLNA>Wlan no 96khz with JRiver - with itunes via Airplay works without any problem

Have already tried the following:
1. all 3 DLNA Controller options in different combinations (= ignore transport events - use polling mode / ignore set-next support / get-position errors)
2. DNLA LIBRARY SERVER: All PCM modes (16 / 24bit with / without header)
Only if I set in DNLA LIBRARY SERVER: PCM (16 or 24bit does not matter) and AUDIO> ADVANCED SETTINGS> DSP-STUDIO everything over 48khz put on 48khz, then it works of course. But I would like to listen to the 96khz signal without any falsification .....

In the absence of final words I'll let the BEATLES speak:
Help me if you can, I'm feeling down
And I do appreciate you being 'round
Help me get my feet back on the ground
Will not you please, please help me?
LE VENT NOUS PORTERA (sometimes not)

At the beginning: My English is poor - use Google Translate. (60 yr old ...., oh no, young :-)) In the last 40 years I did not have much opportunity to use English. Therefore, excuse some linguistic oddities.
Hard-/Software: Macbook Air 13 (2013), MAC OS 10.11.6, different DACs, JRiver 24, iTunes, Serviio.