INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: DLNA on Win10 box - TV not showing up  (Read 2259 times)

jakoboutzen

• Recent member
DLNA on Win10 box - TV not showing up
« on: April 21, 2019, 02:07:28 pm »

Im fairly new to MC and just installed MC 25.0.24 (64bit)
I have read and followed guides in wiki and also here from the forum - configuring DLNA server. I have 2 different tv's i want to stream music to, however they are not showing up in the panel (under Playing now). Both tv's are only connected to my LAN via Chromecast wifi.

I have set up another machine - linux mint with MC 25, incl. BubbleUPNP and this setup works fine. I can see and stream to both the tv's. The linux box is on the same LAN - and like my win machine - is connected with netw cables to my local firewall. When the linux machine is online my windows machine is also able to se my tv's and streaming works fine, however when I turn linux off, the windows box cannot see any of the tv's.
Suspect this must be a windows problem - have tried to disconnect win defender firewall, however no effect

I would like to set up my windows machine so it does not depend on the linux box for connections to dlna clients on my network (is that = dlna renderes?)
Any help appreciated :-)

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: DLNA on Win10 box - TV not showing up
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2019, 06:00:04 pm »

Search the forum for how people use Chromecast with MC. Chromecast isn't DLNA. DLNA isn't Chromecast.