INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How Do I "Send To" One Of The Streaming Stations Via DLNA  (Read 2755 times)

tlbriley

• Recent member
How Do I "Send To" One Of The Streaming Stations Via DLNA
« on: June 05, 2020, 02:17:07 pm »

I've been using JRiver MediaCenter since 2012. For most of that time period I've had it configured so that I could send FLAC files stored on my PC to my Oppo BD-103 using DLNA. The hardest part was getting the cover art to display on my Panasonic plasma (my solution was posted years ago somewhere on this forum).

For a couple of years now, I've noticed the category of "Streaming" with several stations such as "Radio Swiss Jazz". I can click on "Radio Swiss Jazz", then click "Start the radio" and it will start playing on my PC. However I can't find a way to send it to the Oppo. Right-clicking doesn't reveal a "Send To" option.

I've spent several hours on this forum trying to the find the answer to this seemingly simple question, but I give. Can someone either post the solution or post a URL with the solution?

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: How Do I "Send To" One Of The Streaming Stations Via DLNA
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2020, 06:44:17 pm »

Exactly which version of MC are you running? MC26.0.87?

You should just be able to select the Zone for your Oppo BD-103, select Streaming > "Radio Swiss Jazz" > Start the radio > Play Stream, and it should work.

If you don't see the popup dialogue asking if how you want to play "Radio Swiss Jazz" (i.e. Play Stream), then go to "Options > General > Advanced > Reset all confirmation messages". Once you have done that the popup dialogue should display again.

I'm using that method to play to a DLNA Renderer on my phone right now.