INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?  (Read 569 times)

R32NJ

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« on: January 08, 2021, 06:07:24 pm »

Is there a command line or WM command that can be sent to JRiver to turn upsampling on & off?  Same question for changing the upsampling engine from JRiver to SOX?

I currently have these functions programmed via Girder but they are not 100% reliable (mouse movements, clicking, pauses, etc.)
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71498
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2021, 06:24:33 pm »

You can set up different zones and toggle among them with ctrl-T.
Logged

R32NJ

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2021, 06:42:06 pm »

Thanks Jim.  Will my active playlist and current track playing carryover to each zone if I go this route?
Logged

R32NJ

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2021, 06:55:58 pm »

Jim,

What about using MCWS?  I see how I can use that to turn the Equalizer on/off for example but I can't seem to get the syntax right to turn "Output Format" on/off.
Logged

R32NJ

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2021, 07:30:39 pm »

LOADDSPPRESET via MCWS also looks like a good option for me but I can't figure out the syntax.  I saved a DSP config called "upsampling-on" and one called "upsampling-off".  What is the syntax for the MCWS command?  The example in the help file looks like this but I can't figure out how to enter the name of my DSP config.

http://1.2.3.4:12345/MCWS/v1/Playback/LoadDSPPreset?Zone=-1&ZoneType=ID
Logged

mattkhan

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 3970
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2021, 04:05:08 am »

Bear in mind that changing output format cannot be done on the fly, you have to restart playback for the change to take effect
Logged

R32NJ

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2021, 05:06:37 am »

I understand I have to stop and start playback. I have this in my macro now but I still want to use a command line of some sort instead of all the mouse moving and clicking that I am using now with inconsistent results.

It looks like the LOADDSPPRESET would be the easiest way but I just need to know where in the MCWS command line to put the name of my saved DSP preset.
Logged

mattkhan

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 3970
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2021, 06:03:13 am »

The doc says to add a parameter Name which is the preset name to load
Logged

R32NJ

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2021, 07:35:05 am »

Logged

mattkhan

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 3970
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2021, 08:00:50 am »

get the zone id via

http://localhost:52199/MCWS/v1/Playback/Zones

e.g.

Code: [Select]
<Response Status="OK">
<Item Name="NumberZones">4</Item>
<Item Name="CurrentZoneID">0</Item>
<Item Name="CurrentZoneIndex">0</Item>
<Item Name="ZoneName0">Player</Item>
<Item Name="ZoneID0">0</Item>
<Item Name="ZoneGUID0">{BF9AB618-6956-4B4A-9263-660CE76D80D7}</Item>
<Item Name="ZoneDLNA0">0</Item>
<Item Name="ZoneName1">test</Item>
<Item Name="ZoneID1">10012</Item>
// more zones here
</Response>

assume target is the Player zone and DSP Preset is "My Upsampling Zone" then

http://localhost:52199/MCWS/v1/Playback/LoadDSPPreset?Zone=0&ZoneType=ID&Name=My%20Upsampling%20Zone

will apply the preset
Logged

R32NJ

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2021, 08:12:22 am »

Excellent!  Thank you for the assistance.

P.S. - It might be good if the ""&Name" part of the command was added to the MCWS help file.
Logged

mattkhan

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 3970
Re: Send command to turn upsampling on & off?
« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2021, 08:16:26 am »

the Name param is in the doc but it's not set in the example link, it would be good if that bit of the api page were updated
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up