INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sorry... New User Here with Questions  (Read 637 times)

McMADDOG

• Recent member
Sorry... New User Here with Questions
« on: September 14, 2023, 07:15:10 pm »

I apologize in advance. I am a new user, in fact I am new to this whole digital music scene. I can usually figure stuff out but I'm totally lost at this point and could use some help.

My question is How Do I Connect JRiver through my network and play content on my audio system?

Audio System Specs:

Synology NAS ===> Raspberry Pi ===> Wyred4Sound Remedy Reclocker ===> McIntosh D100 pre-amp/headphone amp/DAC ===> McIntosh MX-151 processor

I have downloaded MC31, found my network & music files on the NAS through JRiver and imported selected folders to the software library. I have also set up a few playlists.

Now I want to control JRiver on my laptop and play the music through the described system.

What do I need to do next???

voodoo5_6k

• World Citizen
Re: Sorry... New User Here with Questions
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2023, 11:49:46 pm »

Welcome to the forums!

I'm sure others will chime with additional ways of doing it, but right off the top of my head I'd say you either use a remote desktop application (e.g. x11vnc on the Linux/Raspberry Pi side, and something that can connect to it on your laptop) or you use Panel via a browser on your laptop.

Remote Desktop:
https://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php/topic,109419.0.html
https://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php/topic,108981.0.html

Panel:
https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Panel
END OF LINE.

michael123

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2023, 10:23:53 am »

Or use cellphone or tablet

McMADDOG

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2023, 11:23:16 am »

Or use cellphone or tablet