INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Media Center 9.1.309 available  (Read 7984 times)

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 42048
  • Shoes gone again!
Media Center 9.1.309 available
« on: November 19, 2003, 04:53:29 pm »

Media Center 9.1.309 is available.

This is the latest build.  There may be some known (and unknown) bugs.

The latest known stable version of 9.1 is here:
http://www.musicex.com/mediacenter/download.html
   
The latest build of 9.1 is here:  
ftp://ftp.jriver.com/pub/downloads/music/MediaCenter91309.exe

9.1.309 History

1. Fixed: YADB lookups were failing on Win98 / ME systems.
2. Fixed: Uninstaller could show warning during uninstall.

9.1.308 History
1. Changed: CD Labeler handles slim-line CD cases better. Eliminated unnecessary dotted line on left side.
2. Changed: MC less likely to have a blurp at the end of a fadeout stop.
3. Changed: Update a few player area tooltips.

9.1.307 History
1. Changed: MC no longer forwards delete / rename commands to the right-view when the tree is selected.
2. Changed: MC more gracefully handles failures to load interface plugins.
3. Changed: More robust handling of Filename (name) and Filename (path) editing for URLs.
4. Fixed: MC would not show thumbnails from images CDs without the CD in the drive.
5. Changed: Fadeout stop speeds consistent across systems / soundcards now.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

nila

  • Guest
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2003, 05:56:46 pm »

BUG

Using:  MJViewItemAutomation to navigate the MC tree seems to produce unusual effects.

Sometimes the view schemes are populated with the values as if the view scheme was set to populate the tree - other times it doesn't populate.
This is using the standard tree/playlist settings from MC with the following code:

Code: [Select]
' our global MJ automation object (used to get other objects)
' this will get set when Media Jukebox/Center calls "Init" in the plugin
Public g_MC As MediaJukebox.MJAutomation

Public Function Init(ByVal MediaJukebox As Object)
   
    ' set the global Media Jukebox object on init
    ' (Media Jukebox will call this function when the plugin starts)
    Set g_MC = MediaJukebox
   
End Function

' Gets the ID for the next node name
Public Function getNewNodeID(fullPath As String) As String

    Static nodeID As Integer
    ' If beginning value not set then set it
    If nodeID <= 0 Then nodeID = 0
    ' Increment the count
    nodeID = nodeID + 1
   
    getNewNodeID = "node" & nodeID
   
End Function

Private Sub Command1_Click()
    On Error GoTo anError

    TV.ImageList = imgListTV

    ' Declare the variables
    Dim res1 As Boolean, res2 As Boolean
    Dim nodX As Node, plNodeName As String, mlNodeName As String
    Dim MCView As MediaJukebox.MJViewItemAutomation
   
    ' Get the node names for the root items
    plNodeName = getNewNodeID("Media Library")
    mlNodeName = getNewNodeID("Playlists")
   
    ' Add the root nodes
    Set nodX = TV.Nodes.Add(, , mlNodeName, "Media Library")
    Set nodX = TV.Nodes.Add(, , plNodeName, "Playlists")

    ' Add the child nodes for the Playlists
    Set MCView = g_MC.GetViewItem("Playlists")
    res1 = addChildNodes(MCView, plNodeName)
   
    ' Add the child nodes for the Media Library
    Set MCView = g_MC.GetViewItem("Media Library")
    res2 = addChildNodes(MCView, mlNodeName)

    ' Make sure all the nodes are visible
    nodX.EnsureVisible

    Exit Sub
   
anError:
    MsgBox "ERROR: " & Err.Number & " : " & Err.Description

End Sub


' Adds all the child nodes
Public Function addChildNodes(MCView As MediaJukebox.MJViewItemAutomation, parentName As String) As Boolean

    On Error GoTo addChildNodesError
   
    ' If no children to add then exit the function
    If MCView.GetNumberChildren = 0 Then Exit Function
   
    ' Otherwise add all the children
    For x = 0 To MCView.GetNumberChildren - 1
   
        ' Get the child item
        Dim aChild As MediaJukebox.MJViewItemAutomation
        Set aChild = MCView.GetChild(x)
       
        ' Get the new node name
        Dim newNodeName As String
        newNodeName = getNewNodeID(aChild.GetFullName)
       
        ' Add the child node
        ' Set nodX = TV.Nodes.Add(parentName, tvwChild, newNodeName, aChild.GetName)
       
        ' If the child has it's own children then add them
        If aChild.GetNumberChildren > 0 Then
            ' Set the icon
            Set nodX = TV.Nodes.Add(parentName, tvwChild, newNodeName, aChild.GetName, "folderOpen")
            ' Add the children
            Dim reschild As Boolean
            reschild = addChildNodes(aChild, newNodeName)
        Else
            ' Set the icon
            Set nodX = TV.Nodes.Add(parentName, tvwChild, newNodeName, aChild.GetName, "files")
        End If
   
    Next x
   
    ' Return true if it completes successfully
    addChildNodes = True
   
    Exit Function
   
    ' Deal with errors
addChildNodesError:
    MsgBox "ERROR: " & Err.Number & " : " & Err.Description
    addChildNodes = False
End Function



(Form contains one button and one treeview (called TV) and one imagelist called: imgListTV)


The resulting info in the TreeView follows no pattern and seems to be very random.
Logged

Tiberius

  • Regular Member
  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • A big dog is twice as big as a dog 1/2 it's size..
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2003, 08:23:04 pm »

Don't know if this is a bug or by design....
 With internal volume selected MC no longer sets the wave volume to max per the "Optimize volume for best sound quality on startup" option.

Don't know if this is MC or the sound card driver...
 I have a M-Audio revolution 7.1 and the first time I start playback of audio after opening MC the dirver does not pick up the sample rate of 48k from MC's output options. I am using the ASIO driver and the diagnostics indicate that MC is outputing the 48k rate as does the obvious tempo error caused by the driver playing the 48k stream as 44k. Stopping and restarting playback fixes the issue. If I open the M-Audio control panel I can see the sample rate stay the same of first play and then change on the restart.

Media Center Registered 9.1.309 -- d:\Program Files\J River\Media Center\

Microsoft Windows XP  Workstation 5.1 Service Pack 1 (Build 2600)
Intel Pentium 4 3897 MHz MMX / Memory: Total - 1048 MB, Free - 398 MB

Internet Explorer: 6.0.2800.1106 / ComCtl32.dll: 5.82 (xpsp1.020828-1920) / Shlwapi.dll: 6.00.2800.1276 / Shell32.dll: 6.00.2800.1233 (xpsp2.030604-1804) / wnaspi32.dll: Internal ASPI Layer

Ripping /   Drive R:   Copy mode:Normal   CD Type:Auto   Read speed:Max
  Drive S:   Copy mode:Normal   CD Type:Auto   Read speed:Max
  Drive T:   Copy mode:Normal   CD Type:Auto   Read speed:Max
  Digital playback: Yes /  Use YADB: Yes /  Get cover art: No /  Calc replay gain: No /  Copy volume: 32767
  Eject after ripping: No /  Play sound after ripping: No  

Burning /  Drive R: TDK      CDRW5200B          Addr: 0:0:0  Speed:52  MaxSpeed:52  BurnProof:Yes
  Drive S: SONY     DVD RW DRU-500A    Addr: 1:0:0  Speed:5  MaxSpeed:5  BurnProof:Yes
  Test mode: No /  Eject after writing: Yes /  Direct decoding: Yes /  Write CD-Text: No
  Use playback settings: No /  Normalization: None
Logged
Failure is not an option...however it is often included at no extra charge...

Shady Bimmer

  • Regular Member
  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
  • (too busy listening)
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2003, 10:22:19 pm »

This one appeared with day/month/year fields but I thought it was me.  It has happened with every version of 9.1 that I can remember.

1. Highlight one or more .wav under My Computer
2. Populate Date(day), Date(month), Date(year) fields
3. Import these .wav
4. Tools->Library Tools->Convert Format. . . to APE
5. Find .APE and highlight.
6. Date(day), Date(month) fields are now empty
7. Populate Date(day) and Date(month) with proper values
8. Change highlight and return to this .APE
9. Date(year) has changed to current year (2003) from year entered previously

If I convert to APE first, then import, the Date fields remain intact.

System Info:
Media Center Registered 9.1.309 -- C:\Program Files\J River\Media Center\

Microsoft Windows XP  Workstation 5.1 Service Pack 1 (Build 2600)
Intel Pentium 4 2398 MHz MMX / Memory: Total - 523 MB, Free - 350 MB

Internet Explorer: 6.0.2800.1106 / ComCtl32.dll: 5.82 (xpsp1.020828-1920) / Shlwapi.dll: 6.00.2800.1276 / Shell32.dll: 6.00.2800.1233 (xpsp2.030604-1804) / wnaspi32.dll: N/A
Ripping /   Drive D:   Copy mode:Normal   CD Type:Auto   Read speed:Max
  Digital playback: Yes /  Use YADB: Yes /  Get cover art: Yes /  Calc replay gain: No /  Copy volume: 32767
  Eject after ripping: No /  Play sound after ripping: No  

Burning /  No burners found.
  Test mode: No /  Eject after writing: Yes /  Direct decoding: Yes /  Write CD-Text: No
  Use playback settings: No /  Normalization: None
Logged

jleerigby

  • Guest
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2003, 12:53:04 am »

From previous bug threads:

1.  Problem with how MC sets focus.  To recreate do the following:

*Display Playing Now and double click a track to start playback
*Use F11 to toggle into Track Info, Hairstyle and finally back to Mega-me
*You no longer have focus on the PN List (Try up and down arrow)

If you repeat the above test but have any other view besides playing now in focus before you toggle with F11, you always have focus just the way you left it when you return to Mega-me.

This behaviour is causing problems when navigating with a remote.  I could find a workaround but a fix within MC would be the best solution.

2.  I'm STILL doing audio analysis on all my files as MC has never managed more than 1000 files without crashing.
Logged

chaznet

  • Regular Member
  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2003, 12:54:00 am »

The display is off, starting a few builds ago.  If the window is maximized, it displays fully.  If it's not (clicking the middle button on the top right) the top portion of the window is cut of, no title bar or menus.  The window can't be resized.  Right-clicking Media Center on the task bar allows me to maximized the window again.

Have tried a few different skins, happens on them all...
Logged

scott_r

  • Regular Member
  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2003, 05:26:32 am »

MC's handling of interface plugins that dont work is a little broken. If an interface plugin fails to load then the only way to quit MC is by terminating the process manually. Using ALT-F4, the Close button and the Close menu items (on both the system tray icon and the application) all just hide the main window.
Once the plugin has been disabled, MC responds to close requests as normal.

Weird, huh?

Scott.
Logged

nila

  • Guest
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2003, 07:57:07 am »

Hairstyle mode - browse to some video's and try to 'play' them - it just starts playing them in the track info display and doesn't jump to full screen - it's set to Jump to full screen mode if the item has display but it's not working in hairstyle mode??
Logged

ZRocker

  • Regular Member
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1257
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2003, 10:36:19 am »

Bug:
1. After clicking the Stop button and the music stops (Fadeout Fast), MC stays busy (locked up) for an additional 2 to 3 seconds (after no more sound can be heard...stopped).  During this time you cannot select anything in the Content window (Playing Now) or anything.  The mouse cursor is not shown as busy and it's annoying to have to remember mentally to 'wait' on MC to finish doing whatever it is doing so you can select something or click on anything in MC.

2. With Stop mode set to Immediate, you hear a 'skipping' (bleep) sound everytime you click Stop (music-silence-bleep-stop).
Logged

samarah88

  • Regular Member
  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Go Bucks!
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #9 on: November 20, 2003, 02:34:32 pm »

I have noticed the Stop issue (#1) above as well.
Logged

tbone66

  • Regular Member
  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • nothing more to say...
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #10 on: November 20, 2003, 03:05:44 pm »

Same mini-me problem as in .308 (first noticed in .305).  Program freezes completely.  Tried to test other mini-me skins (per suggestion of JimH), but when clicking Apply in the skin-manager, MC . . . you guessed it - freezes!  :-\

Going to try and reinstall .291 (which is where I was prior to .305) - that build is still running fine on my laptop.  Will let you know.

T
Logged

tbone66

  • Regular Member
  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • nothing more to say...
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #11 on: November 20, 2003, 03:20:57 pm »

Went back to .291 - it no longer goes to mini-me either  :(

So since that's the only thing I've noticed a problem with, I reinstalled .309 - and no, it still doesn't work in mini-me mode.

Oh well, no one else seems to have this issue.  Maybe I just need to burp my system . . .

Thanks.

T
Logged

ZRocker

  • Regular Member
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1257
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #12 on: November 20, 2003, 04:21:30 pm »

Tbone,

Did you try deleting your skin's STATE.XML file?  If not, try that and then try mini-me mode.
Logged

tbone66

  • Regular Member
  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • nothing more to say...
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #13 on: November 20, 2003, 06:16:11 pm »

Thanks for the input, Z.  Unfortunately, removing those files didn't seem to help.  I tried accessing the skins download page through the skin manager which worked fine.  When I chose one to download, the process began, but hung when the dl was complete and the actual installation began.  -break -

That was strange - had to step away from the computer for a few minutes and when I got back, MC was running in mini-me mode!  And I had killed all associated processes! - that I could see, anyway.  I was able to start a song from the playlist, but when I right-clicked to go back to the mega-me mode, a large dark gray area filling half the screen popped up with up/down arrows at the top and bottom - similar to the All Programs folder at the Start button when people have a million things in there.  Closed it and could not get it back in mini-me after relaunching.  Strange . . .

I'm going to run some system diagnostics and virus check to make sure everything else is the way it should be.

Thanks again!

T
Logged

drosoph

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
  • TiVo-aholic
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #14 on: November 20, 2003, 11:00:25 pm »

I don't know if it's because I have a HUGE database or what .. but I no longer get cross-fading ... near the end of my songs, the processor maxes out for 7-10 seconds and eventually the next song plays ...

Same thing happens at a cold-start to play a song .. and when choosing the PLAY a song while another is playing ..

EDIT:  To test, I made a subset library of about 1/3 of my library and checked that out ... it does PERFECT ... cross-fades ... I cant get any of the 100% processor hangs ... Not even a blip !

jleerigby

  • Guest
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #15 on: November 21, 2003, 12:47:19 pm »

If you tab from the tree to the search bar you get a system beep for no apparent reason.  (When playing loud music this is a very loud system beep!)
Logged

jleerigby

  • Guest
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #16 on: November 21, 2003, 01:10:32 pm »

For some reason I'm having a day of finding bugs!

Select a track in the list
Use the menu key on the keyboard to bring up the context menu
Use the arrow keys to select Locate>Artist
Enter
Media Core crash every time

aghhh
Logged

jleerigby

  • Guest
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #17 on: November 21, 2003, 02:49:37 pm »

View> Navigation> Collapse All does not work.  It only collapses the top level of the tree.  When Media Library is expanded again all the VS below it are expanded just how they were before.
Logged

schwaa

  • Regular Member
  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • and then...
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #18 on: November 21, 2003, 10:59:35 pm »

The display is off, starting a few builds ago.  If the window is maximized, it displays fully.  If it's not (clicking the middle button on the top right) the top portion of the window is cut of, no title bar or menus.  The window can't be resized.  Right-clicking Media Center on the task bar allows me to maximized the window again.

Have tried a few different skins, happens on them all...
Have not had time to post this issue, but I have seen the exact same thing for a while as well...
Logged

tofer

  • Regular Member
  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • nothing more to say...
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #19 on: November 22, 2003, 01:42:30 pm »

Link not working ! :(
Logged

Rands

  • Regular Member
  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 397
  • How am I supposed to enjoy this with you crying?
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #20 on: November 22, 2003, 02:08:35 pm »

  • New - Date Opened: 2003/11/22   Priority: Low
    Roman Numerals Problem With Title Case
    Title case capitalization in Clean Files improperly handles roman numerals (e.g. Disc II becomes Disc Ii).

  • Open - Date Opened: 2003/11/19   Priority: Low
    Tree Not Updating
    Copying a folder to a UNC drive does not update the contents of that folder until the tree is refreshed by hand.
Logged
Toast goes in the toaster.

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71656
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #21 on: November 22, 2003, 02:40:51 pm »

Link not working ! :(

It works.  Try IE.
Logged

Rockinrob

  • Regular Member
  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • nothing more to say...
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #22 on: November 22, 2003, 07:10:46 pm »

BUG ;D

When I click the stop button in MC, music fades out as it is supposed to.  And then, when I click play or double click a song, music starts playing, but at the volume slider all the way down.

Also, why does the volume control disapear when MC is not playing?  I would prefer to see it continually to be aware of the current setting.
Logged

mino

  • Regular Member
  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • MediaJukeboxing Helena
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #23 on: November 23, 2003, 03:15:09 am »

BUG: first raised 9.1.291, still happening. 100% reproducible on XP with fast user switching enabled.

To reproduce:
1) Set your system taskbar to two 'rows' high -- i.e. twice as high as the 'start' button
2) Start MC, and maximise window
3) Lock your machine (same thing as a 'fast user switch' in XP; Windows Key-L)
4) Log back in
5) MC window is now too big. It resizes itself as if the taskbar was only one unit high, so the bottom of the window gets cut off. If you restore and then re-maximise, it will be fine (until next time you 'fast user switch')

This does not happen if taskbar is one unit high. Kind of irritating.
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71656
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #24 on: November 23, 2003, 12:21:10 pm »

I just split two posts on an import problem.  We could used help narrowing it down:

http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?board=3;action=display;threadid=17016
Logged

Madcow

  • Regular Member
  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • moo!
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #25 on: November 23, 2003, 03:17:56 pm »

A minor display issue that I originally assumed was a skin problem but it seems to occur on skins other than my default (which is PixOS).

Go into a display such as Media Library/Audio/Artists(grouped) - which is my standard view for doing most things.  I haven't changed the settings here so it's still using Tahoma 9pt font as standard.

Go into Tools/Options/Tree View and select the Font button.  Don't change anything, click OK, and OK again, and when you get back to the main view the font has changed (it's larger and possibly Bold as well).

Closing MC and restarting restores the original, correct font.
Logged

Zardoz2293

  • Regular Member
  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Beyond...
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #26 on: November 23, 2003, 06:27:52 pm »

 :o

Updated from .286 to .308 & .309 receive dialog message during rip and playback: Information-->Cannot create plug-in". -->OK

Ripping will continue as long as I don't press OK on the dialog.  Once the OK button is pressed MC either halts w/o message or several GPF messages are displayed in session.

Version .286 was very stable.  Strange as .308 is stated as being stable too.

Please advise on solution to resolve "Plug-In" error.

Thanks
------------------
Updated: This event occurs everytime the tray open/closed on the DVD drive.

GPF: Media Jukebox.exe - Application Error
Instruction at "0x00404893" referenced memory at "0x00000000".  ... could not be "read".
------------------

Media Center Registered 9.1.309 -- C:\Program Files\J River\Media Center\

Microsoft Windows XP  Workstation 5.1 Service Pack 1 (Build 2600)
Intel Pentium 4 3071 MHz MMX / Memory: Total - 1048 MB, Free - 597 MB

Internet Explorer: 6.0.2800.1106 / ComCtl32.dll: 5.82 (xpsp1.020828-1920) / Shlwapi.dll: 6.00.2800.1276 / Shell32.dll: 6.00.2800.1233 (xpsp2.030604-1804) / wnaspi32.dll: Internal ASPI Layer

Ripping /   Drive E:   Copy mode:Normal   CD Type:Auto   Read speed:2
  Drive F:   Copy mode:Normal   CD Type:Auto   Read speed:Max
  Digital playback: Yes /  Use YADB: Yes /  Get cover art: Yes /  Calc replay gain: No /  Copy volume: 32767
  Eject after ripping: No /  Play sound after ripping: No  

Burning /  Drive F: SONY     DVD RW DRU-500A    Addr: 1:1:0  Speed:2  MaxSpeed:24  BurnProof:Yes
  Test mode: No /  Eject after writing: Yes /  Direct decoding: No /  Write CD-Text: Yes
  Use playback settings: No /  Normalization: 95 %
Logged
    Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (Build 7601) [64-bit]
    Asus Sabertooth X58, i7-980X @4.1GHz, 24GB @PC3-14400

Phydeaux

  • Regular Member
  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
  • No comment... ;)
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #27 on: November 24, 2003, 07:05:45 am »

I can also confirm the tagging bug with dates. If day and month fields are blank, populating them causes the year to change to the current year (or 2003...), regardless of what it was set to previously.
Logged
"Evil will always triumph over Good because Good is dumb." -- Spaceballs

Monkeyboy

  • Regular Member
  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 247
  • I'm a Monkey
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #28 on: November 24, 2003, 07:45:43 am »

I'm not sure when this started happening (last few builds), but when I go from any mini-me to Mega-me, the playing now list resets to the top, so I cannot see the playing now track (have to scroll down).
This is becoming quiet annoying when listening to tracks then wanting to rate them.
Logged

jleerigby

  • Guest
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #29 on: November 24, 2003, 01:27:54 pm »

The Auto Hide button in Hairstyle set up screen doesn't work.  When clicked it doesn't show/remove the tick to indicate whether it is enabled.
Logged

JNKH

  • Regular Member
  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
  • I love Media Center
Re:Media Center 9.1.309 available
« Reply #30 on: November 24, 2003, 04:02:30 pm »

BUG,

I was synchronizing my ipod with MC 9.1.309.  Some of my files showed up with no PLAYLIST after the sync.  After I eject, I realize that my PLAYLIST in my ipod has disappeared.  I tried to hook up and sync again.  But MC crashes every time.

I had no way of getting my ipod back with MC.  I needed to use Musicmatch, supplied by iPod to sync the database again- to remove all the files in iPod.
Then I hooked into MC and it works.

I think that MC should consider the iPOD database can be corrupted, and apply the necessary logic so that it does not crash.  When this is the case, at least we can select REBUILD IPOD to reintialize the IPOD again.  But if MC keep crashing when there is a problem, we can't reset and is very frustrating.


 :( Also, I've mentioned about the audio control for some sound cards like Aureon Terratec.  It is also very inconvenient to use MC where the volume control cannot work.  This there any solution to this problem.  What is the issue?

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up