INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: DELL JUKEBOX PLUGIN AVAILABLE  (Read 20417 times)

SteveG

• Citizen of the Universe
DELL JUKEBOX PLUGIN AVAILABLE
« on: June 11, 2004, 10:52:00 am »

We managed to get the necessary documentation to create a Dell plugin which I completed today. Please download it when it is posted later today and let me know if there are any bugs which need ironing out. Playlists are supported in this plugin as well as additional functionality not available through WMDM.

Steve

BullishDad

• Galactic Citizen
  • nothing more to say...
Re:DELL JUKEBOX PLUGIN AVAILABLE TONIGHT
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2004, 04:24:11 pm »

Steve, let me be the first to send a big Thank You.

I've never used a handheld plug-in before, so I'm not the best person to test it out.

However, when I connected the DJ, the Plug-in read the files on the unit fine.  I noticed I have to click in the Tree on Dell Jukebox to display all files first, then open up Playlists, etc.  The songs on the playlists were all there. Fantastic.

I did not try transferring any files yet.  I'll try to test some things over the next couple of days.  Is there a way to transfer a Playlist from MC to the DJ?  I tried dropping the Playlist in the box and the songs were in the queue, but I was wondering if the Playlist will show on the DJ.  I didn't go thru with the transfer because it looked like duplicates would've been created.

You should announce this on the Main board.  I don't always check the Portables forum.

SteveG

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2004, 05:50:41 pm »

BullishDad,