INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Media Center 11.0.140 Alpha Available  (Read 11985 times)

flipflop

• Change this by choosing profile
Re:Media Center 11.0.140 Alpha Available
« Reply #50 on: December 07, 2004, 01:20:27 am »

This propably has been reported already, but importing cover art from clipboard (library view, audio view or playing now) seems to cause random crashes ('media center core has caused something and has to be shut down' message).

At least in builds 128 - 140...

UnknownID

« Reply #51 on: December 07, 2004, 12:42:36 pm »

Greetings! This is my first time using a forum, so I hope I am doing everything correctly.

MC
I noticed a problem when I have a number of mp3 tracks in Playing Now with the last track being a streaming file (pls). When the current track moves from the mp3 to the pls file MC renames the last mp3 track to whatever the pls file is currently before it starts playing the stream.

Download Manager
I am sure you are not even thinking about the Download Manager now, but I have run into an error. Regardless of file type, whenever the DM finishes a download I get an error:
-----------
Application Error
The instruction at "0x0041dbda" referenced memory at "0x00000004". The memory could not be "read". Click OK to terminate. Click Cancel to debug.
-----------

Sorry if I am repeating something that has already been discussed... consider it a confermation that I am getting the same problem :)

Thanks for making the best media player ever!

AoXoMoXoA

• Citizen of the Universe
  • I am a kangaroo . . . . no, really!
Re: Media Center 11.0.140 Alpha Available
« Reply #52 on: December 07, 2004, 06:06:26 pm »

MC is mis-interpreting a 700mb CD-R for a 650mb CD-R once again.
. . . the game is rigged

Fixer

« Reply #53 on: December 07, 2004, 09:05:46 pm »

CD Burning Problem.