INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Standard library fields in MC14 and their mapping to FLAC file tags  (Read 2320 times)

joergstumpp

• Recent member

I'm am new in the forum and have been reading most topics on library fields and tags.
I stopped after several hours reading.
Of course before I have read compete official documentation, help and manuals available.

Unfortunately I could not find an actual and  complete list of the standrad library fields for audio files and how they are mapped to the file tags.
Some of the information I found are reported  for older versions of MC ( MC12) and seem to have changed in later versions.

It is essential to have such a list to set upper proper handling of meta information in a big collection of media files.

As a software developer I know that such a list should exist, otherwise a quality ensured developing process will not be possible.
Collection pieces of the list from the customers in a forum is not an adequate replacement for information provided by the comany selling a product.

So where can I find a complete list  at a central place ?

Best regards Jorge Stumpp

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Standard library fields in MC14 and their mapping to FLAC file tags
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2010, 10:49:32 am »

Tag "standards" are a moving target.  We don't have a list other than the list in the program.

You could try importing a file to see what happens.  Check the details by clicking on the little button in the upper left corner of the tag window when in any view, and choose "also show".

Welcome to the forum.

joergstumpp

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2010, 10:17:17 am »

So let me ask for 3 specific fields I was not able to import or fill correctly:

What tags in a flac file do I have to add to fill the library PEOPLE ?