INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Please update the Wiki  (Read 3204 times)

fredphoesh

• Junior Woodchuck
Please update the Wiki
« on: August 16, 2010, 09:31:11 am »

Hello guys

Its tough already trying to wrap my head around some key concepts here, but then to fight against the quantity of inaccurate info on the Wiki is exhausting.

Please could you get some of the senior guys here to read through it and straighten it out... even as a newbie here ive seen several outdated bits in 10 mins of reading about the "View Schemes"

http://wiki.jrmediacenter.com/index.php/View_Schemes

Thanks!

Mark.

glynor

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Please update the Wiki
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2010, 04:19:05 pm »

Yeah... I wrote that View Schemes page, and it is quite outdated.  Unfortunately, I only have so much free time to spend on free tech support for others...
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

gappie

« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2010, 04:45:46 pm »

the forum is an easy medium to post in and edit some info, the wiki is hell to edit, reminds me more of some linux based platform where people at the end are proud they got it to work (im not pissing on linux here, but it looks very much like a central website system for a uni i did some work for). try editing the mcc commands page just for fun (everybody can do it) and you understand what i talk about. i like to share what i know about mc and learn about it. the forum is the place for me.

:)
gab

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2010, 04:48:04 pm »

I don't think it's that bad.  It takes a little time to get used to the syntax, but some of it is easier.

gappie

« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2010, 05:11:38 pm »