INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MJ & CPU prob's/clicks - I am stuck and lost  (Read 2706 times)

Xstatic

• Galactic Citizen
MJ & CPU prob's/clicks - I am stuck and lost
« on: June 20, 2002, 10:58:32 am »

After installing the version prior to 8.300 I experienced some phenomena I havent seen before:

1) When opening MJ it takes a longer time to load and actually open

2) I get very very often clicks and pops (like the ones you get when playing an old lp)

In the settings in MJ I have set it at being the most "skip resistant".

My system should be powerful enough not to be dizzy when MJ opens and plays files I should think.

Since I am not an expert in checking the my win xp for any faults or bad settings, I am quite lost, as I right now
experience a loss everytime I use MJ, because of the clicks and pops, long loading time of the program.

Will be very grateful if someone could point a finger somewhere for me.

Jesper
Media Jukebox PLUS 8.0.300
Install Path: C:\Programmer\J River\Media Jukebox\

CPU: Intel Pentium 4 1789 MHz MMX
Memory: Total - 523 MB, Free - 329 MB
OS: Microsoft Windows XP  Workstation 5.1  (Build 2600)

Internet Explorer: 6.0.2600.0000
ComCtl32.dll: 6.00.2600.0000
Shlwapi.dll: 6.00.2600.0000
Shell32.dll: 6.00.2600.0000
wnaspi32.dll: 4.70 , ASPI for Win32         DLL, Copyright © 1989-2001 Adaptec, Inc.
Aspi32.sys: 4.7

JimH

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Miller drives a tall-masted tractor on the ocean
RE:MJ & CPU prob's/clicks - I am stuck and lost
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2002, 11:06:30 am »

Hi Jesper,
Make sure your wav level is set high.  Do you have a creative sound card?  There was a thread here you may find with a search on the issues with these cards.

Did you try a reinstall?

Jim
Jim Hillegass
JRiver Media Center / Media Jukebox

jimmy

« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2002, 11:35:38 am »