INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Program guide with satellite TV  (Read 2131 times)

Scolex

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Cheers
Program guide with satellite TV
« on: January 11, 2011, 12:19:46 am »

Is there a way to add the guide when you have Dish Network/DirecTv?
Sean

Scolex

• MC Beta Team
  • Cheers
Re: Program guide with satellite TV
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 06:29:04 am »

I was able to manually edit the channel list to get the EPG to work the way I need but that isn't really a user friendly way to do it.
Granted I am not a programmer but I would think that it can't be too difficult to create an option box to tell the EPG wizard to ignore the channel scan data so it will import the complete PG based on the selection you make in mc2xml/xmltv/etc.

I even tried to create a macro to edit the xml file but the format for sd vs hd channels is different with the hd channels having an extra line with no formating differences.
Below is a snippet from the xml file of a sd vs hd channel format.

<channel id="I3.28460085.microsoft.com">
      <display-name>3 WCIA</display-name>
      <display-name>3</display-name>
      <display-name>WCIA</display-name>
      <display-name>CBS Affiliate</display-name>
   </channel>
   <channel id="I3.41601810.microsoft.com">
      <display-name>3 WCIADT</display-name>
      <display-name>3</display-name>
      <display-name>WCIADT</display-name>
      <display-name>WCIADT (WCIA-DT)</display-name>
      <display-name>CBS Affiliate</display-name>
   </channel>
Sean

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, 07:04:22 am »

Did you try mc2xml?

Scolex

• MC Beta Team
  • Cheers
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2011, 08:37:58 am »