INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Red October HQ issue  (Read 1689 times)

eapool

• Galactic Citizen
Red October HQ issue
« on: July 05, 2011, 11:02:27 am »

Version 16.121 running Red October HQ

So, I am working on moving from component video to HDMI from my Server to my TV.  I finally got around to getting a long enough HDMI cable and I ran a test this weekend.  I connected it to the HDMI out on my video card and I left my component video connected.  I started playing a video, detached the display, and moved the detached display over to the HDMI output.  I believe that Media Center did have to "download additional components"  Everything looked great, but I did not have sound (I know why and I will get that taken care of this weekend).  Here is the problem:  when I switched back to the component input, the screen was grey.  The sound was working, but the screen was grey.  I have disconnected the HDMI output and I still have no video.  If I switch back to RO standard, everything is fine, but when I run on RO HQ, I get the grey screen.  I can see the OSD, but no picture.  What can I do to get the picture back?  Is there a way to reset the RO configuration?

I did try updating to the latest 16.122/123 and it didn't help.

Thanks,

Alex

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Red October HQ issue
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2011, 11:06:20 am »

Version 16.121 running Red October HQ