INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: AutoEQ problem - top 4 bands max out  (Read 7122 times)

wer

• Citizen of the Universe
AutoEQ problem - top 4 bands max out
« on: July 06, 2011, 03:32:38 pm »

I'm new to AutoEQ, but it seems to be having a significant malfunction for me.
(I've tried both the version from the JRiver site and sourceforge)

Installation is fine, no errors.

I can play a track, adjust the equalizer in AutoEQ, and hit set, and it saves the settings for the song.

Problem is when MC16 continues on to the next track, AutoEQ begins sliding the levels around, and then the right-hand four sliders (6k on and above) suddenly jump to +100.  If I go in and look at DSP Eq, it shows the "custom" preset, and everything is flat.

At this point, adjusting sliders in AutoEQ does nothing (no change in sound).  If I select a preset from DSP EQ, AutoEQ then reflects that change, and I can adjust the sliders in AutoEQ again.

I wasn't sure if I should post this here, but the support forum for AutoEQ on Sourceforge seems totally inactive.

I love the idea of AutoEQ, but it's basically non-functional for me because of this.

Any ideas please?

wer

Re: AutoEQ problem - top 4 bands max out
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2011, 05:55:54 pm »

bump

PaulSinnema

• Galactic Citizen
  • You don't know what you're missing until its gone
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2011, 03:01:39 pm »

Hi,

I'm sorry for my late response. These last few months have been pretty hard on me. Moving from Switzerland back to the Netherlands, starting a new job, searching for a home, etc. have taken their toll. But slowly I'm getting up to speed again. I will take a look soon. If you can't wait for me you can also take a look yourself. The sourcecode is on SourceForge but if you're not able to develop that's not a solution ;-)

Have a bit more patience and I will get back to you.

Regards
Paul

wer