INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Which converter setting to use?  (Read 1523 times)

grshakes

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
Which converter setting to use?
« on: March 23, 2003, 03:24:42 am »

I have about 300 x 30/40second snippets of music for music/film quizzes. They are in various formats, some mp3, some wav and some wma etc. I assume it would be far better if they were all in the same format but I don't know which would be the better format to use. The majority of the files have been created using Media Editor and, once I have finished, they will be played back using Media Jukebox.
Any advice or suggestions would be appreciated.
Thanks.

Rusty

• Recent member
  • Seek & Ye Shall Find ...
Re: Which converter setting to use?
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2003, 06:14:52 pm »

Gidday - Pity no one else has bothered to reply to you & I'm no expert but ...

It's really all up to you & depends on your particular situation ... is space a problem, will they always be played back via your computer etc?  If they will always be played via Media Jukebox & your computer, then you can really just leave them as they are.

.MP3 files will take up the least amount of disc space & can be easily swapped & played etc on any MP3 players & those CD players that can play MP3 & every computer regardless of operating system.  Copying from their original format, (say a CD to MP3) will mean that a small loss in audio quality will occur, but that is not generally audible unless you are playing them thru a very good audio system (so I've been told).