INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Import questions  (Read 1628 times)

phill1978

• Recent member
Import questions
« on: January 04, 2012, 01:56:18 pm »

hi,

seen as im new to MC you will have to go steady on me  :D

I imported my music from the windows/music folder. I have it working well.

The problem / question is that 'unknown' untagged music or perhaps in my paranoia properly tagged music is being looked up on a database by MC17 ?

The last thing i want is for ANY of my cover art to be changed or touched or information even if 90% of the time its a nice update with correct covers. There seems to be a random thumbnail image on tracks that don't have any perceived cover art / tagging (a miles davis cover). Although I have no knowledge of any changes applied in MC17 that effect other programs display of images /art I keep getting tagging errors (cant remember specifics) but it displays the file path and file name.flac

I don't want it to auto tag, change or even finger print my music no matter how much I learn to love MC17 i want to keep my database/files consistent throughout applications and throughout time as software moves on.

even after running MC17 for an hour there is occasional tag errors that pop up?

any ideas. for now in my paranoia i have un-installed it having looked through settings i couldnt find a tagging / autodatabase lookup check box?

* btw im not liking the auto import of music either when first running MC17, you can end up with bits of music not specifically from the 'music' folder and same goes for art.

thanks

Phill

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Import questions
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2012, 02:04:39 pm »

MC isn't going to change your files or your cover art.