INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Interface questions  (Read 6449 times)

The New Guy

• Recent member
Interface questions
« on: March 06, 2012, 01:13:14 pm »

Hi

I'm new with the program, and I've been using the trial version for less than a weak

I can't ignore the huge improvement that I'm hearing, but before I decide to buy it I have to think about a few problems i encountered so far.

This program is well known for its sound qualities.

If I buy it - I'll want to use it for sound purposes only.

I find the interface rather annoying and inefficient due to all the clumsiness that comes with other features.

I used to listen to music with the AIMP2 program, which is used only for playing music. It has a very user friendly and clear interface. For example, there is a feature for lining up a playlist which is very clear, easy to use, very intuitive and fast to use. In addition, i don't have to open the entire widow in order to see what songs are being or will be played but have a small window on the side of the screen. This allows me to see what is playing and continue doing things on the computer.

I would like to know if you are thinking of changing the interface in a similar way.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Interface questions
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2012, 01:35:49 pm »

Try Tools/Options/General/Features.  You can remove items you don't want.

The New Guy

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2012, 01:48:37 pm »

Doesn't help. It isn't what I'm looking for.
You should try AIMP2 in order to understand what I'm talking about

JimH

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2012, 01:51:57 pm »

Right.  

To answer your earlier question about whether we're thinking of changing the interface, the answer is no.

It sounds like you may be using Media Center, not Media Jukebox.  Correct?