INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC DLNA Server not visible to PlugPlayer or other DLNA apps on IPad [Solved]  (Read 2269 times)

tgundo2003

• Recent member

Hi all, newbie here....

I'm having an issue where I cannot see MC DLNA server on our IPad using PlugPlayer or any one of a multitude of other apps. They are on the same network. Other renderers show up fine including my NAS drive and Sonos devices, just not JRiver. I am on the latest build or MC. WebRemote works fine. I have followed instructions found in several similar postings with no luck. My Tivo see's the TiVo server just fine.

Any suggestions? JRMC17 running on windows XP PRO.

Thanks!

Tom

csimon

• Citizen of the Universe

Have you turned on the DLNA server and switched on the option for MC to act as a server?

tgundo2003

• Recent member

Yes- I have checked enable DLNA and checked DLNA Server, Renderer, and Controller.

pcstockton

Have you opened the requisite ports on your router?
HTPC (ASRock Mini PC 252B: i5 2520M Sandy Bridge/HD3000 - 2.5 GHz - 8GB RAM - 256GB Intel SSD - Win7 Home) > MF V-Link 192 > Wireworld Ultraviolet > Naim DAC > Naim NAC 102/NAPSC/HiCap (PSU) > Naim NAP 180 Amp > Naim NACA-5 Speaker Cables > Naim Ariva

tgundo2003

• Recent member

This is all behind the firewall on the internal network, not sure how opening ports will help as i'm not trying to access remotely. Am I missing something here?

Thanks!

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?

Two machines on the same LAN may still be firewalled from each other.  It's worth checking.

tgundo2003

• Recent member

Nothing blocked on firewall.