INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: External Changes  (Read 2739 times)

madfloyd

• Recent member
External Changes
« on: April 05, 2012, 12:01:52 pm »

Forgive me, but while I'm guessing this has been covered, I can't seem to answer my questions via search of FAQs.

I'm new to JRiver.

I have a huge song library.  It's all imported and for the most part working nicely.

Only issues are when I make changes to my music files. I don't make any changes via JRiver, so I attempted to re-import (via the one folder option) the entire library, thinking that JRiver would catch any changes to artwork or tags.

That didn't work, so then I tried the Library->Update from Tags option (highlighting all 7k albums).  This fixed many things, but not all.

What I'm left with are 'ghost' tracks, where I've corrected (renamed) a folder containing album tracks.  JRiver thinks there are now twice as many tracks - i.e. duplicates of each one.  Of course half of them won't play and I don't want them in the album list.  How the heck do I get rid of them without clearing the entire library and re-importing?  With Foobar, I just told it to re-scan my library and it would catch any art or tag changes, deletions, etc.  Is there some similar and straightforward with JRiver?

Thanks in advance, this is driving me nuts!

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: I'm stumped!
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2012, 12:10:14 pm »

Do you have Fix broken links set in Tools > Import > Configure Auto-Import?
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

madfloyd

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2012, 02:06:10 pm »

Do you have Fix broken links set in Tools > Import > Configure Auto-Import?

Yes I do (with Protect Network Files ON - although I did try turning if off to no avail).

MrHaugen

« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2012, 02:28:49 pm »