INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Unable to Import Files into MC library?  (Read 1655 times)

MDCry

• Recent member
Unable to Import Files into MC library?
« on: June 27, 2012, 12:09:11 am »

I'm new to MC and I have MC17. Everything has been working fine until today. I tried importing a folder and it said 0 files imported. I didn't knowingly change any settings? I am using MC specifically as a media server to my home stereo. I have a Denon 3312 and everything is set up and playing beautifully. I have 130 + CD's on the computer and linked to the Denon on my home network. Something must have happened in the last few days that inhibited me from being able to import into the MC library. I am importing the same audio formats flac or wave and haven't had a problem up until today.

I am following the steps: tools, import, import single folder, selecting the folder.... 0 files imported? I am doing nothing different than in recent weeks.

Someone please help and thanks in advance,

Mark

marko

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Unable to Import Files into MC library?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2012, 12:25:08 am »

After selecting the folder, are the settings in "Import these file types" correct?

If the answer is yes, it would suggest that either there are no audio files in the selected directory, or that those that are in there, are already imported.

Sounds silly, I know, and I do not mean to reply to you as if you are a fool, but if you could just check the three points above, and, if there are audio files in the selected folder, that are certainly not already imported and the settings are set so that MC checks the selected folder for audio files, then there is surely another problem that will need further investigation.

Good information would be perhaps the complete path of the selected folder and the file types you expect to be imported.

-marko.