INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC + Tablet + Sonos question  (Read 4371 times)

joetiii

• World Citizen
MC + Tablet + Sonos question
« on: August 17, 2012, 07:19:15 pm »

So I am a newbie looking to expand my ability to play digital music thru my HiFi system. Currently, all my music files are on a PC in my home office PC upstairs. I use itunes and share out my playlists on my downstairs PC through wifi. Unfortunately, I can only play music in my living room. My kitchen is a separate system completely and I am considering getting a Sonus Connect that will allow me to play music on both systems. I will be putting my music files on my WD Hard drive which has an ethernet connection to my Network and will share out thru wifi. A Sonus app will allow me to control music through my tablet.

I just discovered JRiver MC and am in awe at how much it offers. I am on trial right now and am just learning so please bear with me.

My first question is can I load my full MC version on my tablet while storing music on my remote HD?

If so, then I assume I can bring my tablet anywhere in the house and play music through Sonus Connect, no?

If not, and I have to use webgizmo, how can I accomplish this without having to keep my PC always on upstairs?

Second question, if I want to take tunes on the road to my camp and hook up to my HiFi there, do I have to load my JR playlists on the tablet and play through the music player on the tablet. (currently using Twist) or does JRiver have a better app mobile app for that?

Any chance I can access my HD music files from a remote location or is that just asking too much?

thanks

joe

eddyshere

• Galactic Citizen
Re: MC + Tablet + Sonos question
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2012, 03:59:34 pm »