INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Feature Request: Augmented stream recording  (Read 1417 times)

c1c9k72

• Galactic Citizen
  • So many worlds, so much to do, so little done...
Feature Request: Augmented stream recording
« on: January 07, 2013, 07:17:06 pm »

I'm relatively new to the on-board scheduler, and have found the audio stream recorder useful.  But it's incredibly stripped down compared to other features in MC18.  It appears to just let you name the file, without any ability to either use fields to customize the (presumably) daily recordings or even to automatically place the recording anywhere than the default audio directory.

Even if each recording task was treated like a podcast, with the ability to customize genre, artist, album, name, comment, directory and filename with fields, that would make stream recording much more refined.  Is there any plan to add this sort of functionality in the future?

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: Feature Request: Augmented stream recording
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2013, 02:23:11 pm »

The file location is item 7 on my current wish list:

http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=68410.0

Today I needed to find a way around this limitation, and realized it is pretty easy.

First, define your Audio file location's base path (Tools > Options > File Locations > Audio) to be one level higher than you normally would set it.  For example, instead of M:\Music, set it to M:\

Now define your Scheduler's name to include the portion of the folder path where downloaded media should be located:

Name: Downloaded Media\Global Villiage\Program Name