INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bitstreaming DTS MA Audio and Dolby True HD  (Read 19163 times)

C17fxr

• Recent member
Bitstreaming DTS MA Audio and Dolby True HD
« on: March 10, 2013, 03:47:57 pm »

This is my first build and I'm looking for some assistance. For some reason I can't get Dolby True HD or DTS HD Master to bitstream to my receiver.
I followed the setup procedures from here: http://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Audio_Setup
I ran the audio test in windows for 7.1 speakers. Windows shows the following supported sample rates of: 44.1kHZ, 48.0kHZ, 96.0kHz and 192.0kHz.
And the following encoded formats: DTS audio, Dolby Digital Plus, and Dolby Digital.
So I should be good to go.

Here is how I have JRiver setup for my BluRay movie or concert playback.
Audio Output

Output mode: WASAPI (event style)
Output mode settings: Default

DSP format: 7.1
Mixing: no upmixing or downmixing
Bit depth-24

Bitstreaming: Yes HDMI

My build consist of:
Intel i7 3770S Processor
Asus Maximus V Gene
Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2X8GB)
Corsair Force GT 120 GB SSD
Streacom FC10 Case

My receiver is a Denon AVR-4308Ci that I know will play DTS HD Master and Dolby True HD because I seen it play from my Denon DVD-3800Ci.
I'm using an HDMI cable to the AVR and plan to use an external DAC for playing music in the next couple months.

Yes I know the components are way overkill for this build but I',m considering doing more than just the HTPC with this down the road.?  :o

Anyway any help would be greatly appreciated.
And let me say Thank You in advance to anyone offering helpful information.

mrfx

• Junior Woodchuck
Re: Bitstreaming DTS MA Audio and Dolby True HD
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2013, 05:46:25 pm »

[...]
I ran the audio test in windows for 7.1 speakers. Windows shows the following supported sample rates of: 44.1kHZ, 48.0kHZ, 96.0kHz and 192.0kHz.