Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Clicks  (Read 9193 times)

mvilla

• Junior Woodchuck
Clicks
« on: March 23, 2013, 09:26:59 am »

i have just bought the latest release (as of 22 March) and installed today.
I got clicks and pops when listening and this happens with different file formats (wav, flac, aiff) and resolutions (44.1, 88.2, 96 kH).
I'm using AUDIOFIRE 4 as DAC, with latest firmware from ECHO.

As I'm a newbie here, just want to ask you if this is it the right place to post this kind of message ?

many thanks for your support
Massimo

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: CLICKS
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2013, 09:38:23 am »

I'm sorry for the problem.  You could try a different audio output mode.  The wiki has information on this.  You could also try adjusting the buffer size up or down.

Does it happen when the format of the audio changes?  Some DAC's have this problem.

Welcome to the forum.

mvilla

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2013, 10:52:30 am »

Thanks for your prompt answer !

You could try a different audio output mode

I went to Tool>Option>Audio Output.
.. As Output mode I can select only "Core Audio" (the other being Null Output)
.. As Output mode setting I selected my device, AudioFire4, and I tried to flag/unflag exclusive access or change the values of channel offset from 0 to 4 (from 5 on, values are not accepted)

Something else I can try here ?

You could also try adjusting the buffer size up or down.

I went to Tool>Option>Settings
.. As pre-buffering I tried all the values but unsuccessfully

Is there another buffer setting to look at ? it seems to me a buffer problem indeed.

Does it happen when the format of the audio changes?  Some DAC's have this problem.

No it is each time I press play

Please help  :-[

mvilla

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2013, 03:49:13 pm »