INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Backing up ripped files  (Read 6603 times)

wawaron

• Recent member
Backing up ripped files
« on: June 08, 2013, 07:44:34 pm »

Hi, this is my first post to the JRiver forum. I'm rather new to computer music so trying out JRiver MC18 will probably buy it. I like the ease of use for I'm rather limited in my computer knowledge. The question I have and I have many but will start with one. I have well over 1100 CDs that I'm slowly converting to FLAC. I have so far ripped 4600 files. I would like to backup these files to my WD HD. How do I do this? In simple easy steps that I can then follow easily. I know there as been many answers but I can't figure them out. How do I backup my music? How do I setup MC to do it automatically afterwards?
Please use plain language, step by step. Think of me as being computer illiterate.

Thank you

PS. Please don't refer me to other parts of the Forum or Blog. There is a reason I'm asking the question again. Follow the KISS principle.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Backing up ripped files
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2013, 08:00:38 pm »

Welcom to the forum.  Did you try a search?  This has been discussed many times.

In simplest terms, you need to put the files on a different drive.

astromo

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2013, 08:17:24 pm »